Log In

Welcome to the New Dimension Lyrics

Ayreon - Into the Electric Castle: A Space Opera

Into the Electric Castle: A Space Opera

TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresProgressive Metal, Rock Opera
Album rating :  93.4 / 100
Votes :  9
1. Welcome to the New Dimension (3:06)
Welcome to the New Dimension Lyrics
Welcome! You have entered the cranial vistas of psychogenesis. This is the place of no-time and
no-space. Do not be afraid for I am merely the vocal manifestation of your eternal dreams. I am
as water, as air - like breath itself. Do not be afraid.
Look around, but linger not. Where I lead you will follow. Mark these words well. Ignite my
anger with your delay and punishments will come your way.
You are eight souls of the flesh, chosen from different eras ancient and modern. The trivia of
your mortal lives is unimportant to me... Indeed, some may die...
You have a task: to release yourselves from this Web of Wisdom, this knotted Maze of Delirium,
you must enter the nuclear portals of the Electric Castle!
Submitted by level 14 Sathanas (2011-05-30)
Ayreon - Into the Electric Castle: A Space Opera
Into the Electric Castle: A Space Opera - Album Credits
Additional musicians
  • Ton Scherpenzeel : Keyboards
  • Robby Valentine : Piano, Keyboards, Mellotron
  • Clive Nolan : Keyboards
  • René Merkelbach : Keyboards, Harpsichord
  • Roland Bakker : Hammond Organ
  • Thijs van Leer : Flute
  • Ernö Olah : Violin
  • Taco Kooistra : Cello
  • Jack Pisters : Sitar
  • Anneke van Giersbergen : Vocals as "The Egyptian"
  • Peter Daltrey : Vocals as "Forever of the Stars"
  • Fish : Vocals as "The Highlander"
  • Sharon den Adel : Vocals as "The Indian"
  • Damian Wilson : Vocals as "The Knight"
  • Edwin Balogh : Vocals as "The Roman"
  • Jay van Feggelen : Vocals as "The Barbarian"
  • Edward Reekers : Vocals as "The Futureman"
  • Robert Westerholt : Vocals as "Death"
  • George Oosthoek : Vocals as "Death"
Other staff
  • Arjen Anthony Lucassen : Producer, Engineer
  • Oscar Holleman : Mixing Engineer
  • Peter van 't Riet : Mastering Engineer
  • Jef Bertels : Cover Art, Artwork
  • John van der Oetelaar : Layout
  • Thomas Ewerhard : Layout
Info / Statistics
Artists : 34,327
Reviews : 7,872
Albums : 122,330
Lyrics : 151,887