Log In
Register Album reviews/comments
Collection Wish list
Ayreon - The Source cover art



The Source

TypeStudio Full-length
GenresProgressive Metal, Progressive Rock, Rock Opera
LabelsMusic Theories Recordings
Album rating :  76.7 / 100
Votes :  3
Lyrics > A > Ayreon Lyrics (154) > The Source Lyrics (17) >

The Source Will Flow Lyrics

7. The Source Will Flow (4:13)
Track rating :  100 / 100       Votes :  1       [ ]
[Chemist] Let go, the Source will flow
Awaken our senses and assume control
Inside, the Source provides
Nourish our spirit, dominate our minds

[Historian] But deep inside our hearts hides a secret yearning
To a former life in a distant world in another time
Now a lost desire
And deep inside our minds lives a hidden longing
To a former life in a distant world in another time
But a hopeless dream, a desperate wish... a lost desire

[x2] [Counselor] Upon the waves of eternity we drift away from the past
Into an ocean of time to the source of life
Upon the tides of infinity, we break away from the shame
Into a sea of relief to a life complete

[Chemist] No ‘Frame, the Source sustains
Feed our existence, alleviate our pain
Let go, the Source will flow
Soothe our senses, assume control
Submitted by level Eagles (2017-03-07)       Last modified by level Eagles (2017-05-04)
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,377
Albums : 110,902
Reviews : 7,099
Lyrics : 135,156
Top Rating
 Freedom Call
Legend of the Shadowking
 rating : 82.5  votes : 13
In War and Pieces
 rating : 83.6  votes : 15
 Animals as Leaders
Animals as Leaders
 rating : 86  votes : 15