Log In
Mythic - Anthology


GenresDeath Metal, Doom Metal
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  1       Want : 0
Submitted by level 20 Zyklus (2011-05-05)
Videos by  youtube
Album Photos  (1)
Mythic - Anthology CD Photo by 술 룹코
Anthology Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Winter Solstice3:37-0
2.Lament Configuration4:16-0
3.Spawn of Absu5:54-0
4.Thy Future Forecast4:32-0
5.The Destroyer4:06-0
6.The Oracle5:19-0
7.Taste of the Grave2:52-0
8.Grande Grimoire3:26-0
9.Lament Configuration4:10-0
10.The Destroyer4:10-0
11.Scarred for Life3:20-0
12.Grande Grimore3:27-0

Line-up (members)

  • Mary Bielich : Bass
  • Terri Heggen : Drums
  • Dana Duffey : Guitars, Vocals
This is a compilation of all of Mythic's previous works.
Tracks 1-3 (Mourning in the Winter Solstice E.P)
Tracks 4-9 (Mythic - The Immortal Realm Demo 1991)
Tracks 10-12 (Rehearsal Tape 1991)

From the Mythic website maintained by Dana Duffey: "This CD was to be released on Steel Cage Records but Mary & Terri did not want it to come out. In fact the label was threatened with a lawsuit. The booklets were already pressed and as a founding member of Mythic and the songwriter and main lyricist, I believe people have the right to hear Mythic material and have it all on a one CD. Therefore, I am offering you the professionally printed booklet along with a CDR copy of the mastered material in a clear jewel case for FREE - all you pay is $6.00 for shipping & handling ($8.00 overseas). The CD includes all of the material Mythic ever recorded - a 3 song rehearsal tape, the 6 song live demo "The Immortal Realm" and the MCD on Relapse Records "Mourning In The Winter Solstice". That's 12 songs. All songs have been re mastered. The booklet contains lots of pictures and a biography."

Mythic Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
EP 80 10
Info / Statistics
Artists : 34,002
Reviews : 7,751
Albums : 120,918
Lyrics : 148,177