Log In
Celtic Frost logo
Celtic Frost
Albums : 22     Total votes : 147     Reviews : 7
Submitted by level 21 Eagles
Last modified by level 21 록스타

Celtic Frost

FormedJune 1984, Zurich, Zurich
DisbandedApril 2008
GenresDeath Metal, Thrash Metal, Heavy Metal, Doom Metal
LabelsNoise Records, Prowling Death, Century Media Records
Years active1984-1993, 2001-2008

Line-up (members)

  • Martin E. Ain : Bass, Vocals (1984-1985, 1986-1987, 1990-1993, 2003-2008)
  • Franco Sesa : Drums (2002-2008)

Former members

  • Isaac Darso : Drums (1984)
  • Tom G. Warrior : Vocals, Guitars (1984-1993, 2001-2008)
  • Dominic Steiner : Bass (1985)
  • Reed St. Mark : Drums (1985-1988, 1992-1993)
  • Curt Victor Bryant : Bass (1988-1990), Guitars (1990-1993)
  • Stephen Priestly : Drums (1988-1992)
  • Oliver Amberg : Guitars (1988-1989)
  • Erol Unala : Guitars (2001-2005)
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Celtic Frost - To Mega Therion CD Photo by apocalypseCeltic Frost - Monotheist CD Photo by rag911Celtic Frost - Vanity / Nemesis Cassette Photo by melodicCeltic Frost - To Mega Therion CD Photo by megadeth6062Celtic Frost - Into the Pandemonium CD PhotoCeltic Frost - To Mega Therion CD Photo by The DEAD

Celtic Frost Discography

AlbumLyrics TypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
Celtic Frost - To Mega TherionLyricsAlbum90.5523
Celtic Frost - Into the PandemoniumLyricsAlbum82.3302
Celtic Frost - Cold LakeLyricsAlbum65.1182
Celtic Frost - Vanity / NemesisLyricsAlbum82.6100
Celtic Frost - MonotheistLyricsAlbum83.4110

Celtic Frost Photos

Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost

Best Celtic Frost Songs

1To Mega Therion (1985)93.33
2To Mega Therion (1985)91.34
3Emperor's Return (1985)  [EP]91.73
4Morbid Tales (1984)  [EP]904
5Morbid Tales (1984)  [EP]904
6To Mega Therion (1985)903
7Morbid Tales (1984)  [EP]87.54
8Morbid Tales (1984)  [EP]87.54
9To Mega Therion (1985)88.33
10Emperor's Return (1985)  [EP]88.33
11Emperor's Return (1985)  [EP]88.33
12Innocence and WrathTo Mega Therion (1985)86.73
13To Mega Therion (1985)86.73
14To Mega Therion (1985)86.73
15Morbid Tales (1984)  [EP]854
Additional notes
Tom G. Warrior and Martin Ain formed Celtic Frost after the breakup of Hellhammer.

They first disbanded in 1993. When they reformed in 2001, they founded their own record label called Prowling Death Records and their own publishing imprint called Diktatur des Kapitals, to gain absolute control over their music. Later, Celtic Frost and Prowling Death Records signed a worldwide licensing deal with Century Media Records. So the rights for their new material is their own and is released by Century Media.

A demo tape called 'Prototype' exists. Among other tracks, it contains two Apollyon Sun tracks, "Reliquished Body" and "Deep Inside".

"Cold Lake" is largely different from anything else they have ever recorded. The band has repeatedly disowned this release, and attribute the shocking change in style to pressure from the record company.

Singer and guitarist Tom Gabriel Fischer announced his departure from Celtic Frost on 9th of April 2008, due to "the irresolvable, severe erosion of the personal basis so urgently required to collaborate within a band so unique, volatile, and ambitious." It was confirmed in a joint statement by Fischer and Martin Ain in September that year that Celtic Frost had been disbanded again. Fischer has founded a new band called Triptykon and Ain will carry on in a new project with drummer Franco Sesa.
Contributors to this artist
Info / Statistics
Artists : 39,518
Reviews : 9,488
Albums : 143,257
Lyrics : 191,855