Log In
Celtic Frost logo
Celtic Frost
Albums : 22     Total votes : 132     Reviews : 6
Submitted by level 21 Eagles
Last modified by level 21 록스타

Celtic Frost

FormedJune 1984, Zurich, Zurich
DisbandedApril 2008
GenresDeath Metal, Thrash Metal, Heavy Metal, Doom Metal
LabelsNoise Records, Prowling Death, Century Media Records
Years active1984-1993, 2001-2008

Line-up (members)

  • Martin E. Ain : Bass, Vocals (1984-1985, 1986-1987, 1990-1993, 2003-2008)
  • Franco Sesa : Drums (2002-2008)

Former members

  • Isaac Darso : Drums (1984)
  • Tom G. Warrior : Vocals, Guitars (1984-1993, 2001-2008)
  • Dominic Steiner : Bass (1985)
  • Reed St. Mark : Drums (1985-1988, 1992-1993)
  • Curt Victor Bryant : Bass (1988-1990), Guitars (1990-1993)
  • Stephen Priestly : Drums (1988-1992)
  • Oliver Amberg : Guitars (1988-1989)
  • Erol Unala : Guitars (2001-2005)
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Celtic Frost - Into the Pandemonium CD Photo by HEART OF STEELCeltic Frost - Wine in My Hand (Third from the Sun) CD Photo by 댄직Celtic Frost - The Celtic Frost Story CD Photo by 댄직Celtic Frost - Parched with Thirst Am I and Dying Cassette Photo by 댄직Celtic Frost - To Mega Therion Photo by dragon709Celtic Frost - To Mega Therion CD Photo by 앤더스

Celtic Frost Discography

AlbumLyrics TypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
Celtic Frost - To Mega TherionLyricsAlbum89.9453
Celtic Frost - Into the PandemoniumLyricsAlbum84.3281
Celtic Frost - Cold LakeLyricsAlbum65.1162
Celtic Frost - Vanity / NemesisLyricsAlbum85.180
Celtic Frost - MonotheistLyricsAlbum83.4110

Celtic Frost Lists


Celtic Frost Photos

Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost
Celtic Frost

Best Celtic Frost Songs

1Into the Pandemonium (1987)1001
2Sorrows of the MoonInto the Pandemonium (1987)1001
3Tragic Serenades (1986)  [EP]1001
4Tragic Serenades (1986)  [EP]1001
5Tragic Serenades (1986)  [EP]1001
6Morbid Tales (1984)  [EP]903
7Morbid Tales (1984)  [EP]903
8To Mega Therion (1985)902
9To Mega Therion (1985)902
10To Mega Therion (1985)902
11Emperor's Return (1985)  [EP]902
12Morbid Tales (1984)  [EP]86.73
13Morbid Tales (1984)  [EP]86.73
14Innocence and WrathTo Mega Therion (1985)87.52
15To Mega Therion (1985)87.52
Additional notes
Tom G. Warrior and Martin Ain formed Celtic Frost after the breakup of Hellhammer.

They first disbanded in 1993. When they reformed in 2001, they founded their own record label called Prowling Death Records and their own publishing imprint called Diktatur des Kapitals, to gain absolute control over their music. Later, Celtic Frost and Prowling Death Records signed a worldwide licensing deal with Century Media Records. So the rights for their new material is their own and is released by Century Media.

A demo tape called 'Prototype' exists. Among other tracks, it contains two Apollyon Sun tracks, "Reliquished Body" and "Deep Inside".

"Cold Lake" is largely different from anything else they have ever recorded. The band has repeatedly disowned this release, and attribute the shocking change in style to pressure from the record company.

Singer and guitarist Tom Gabriel Fischer announced his departure from Celtic Frost on 9th of April 2008, due to "the irresolvable, severe erosion of the personal basis so urgently required to collaborate within a band so unique, volatile, and ambitious." It was confirmed in a joint statement by Fischer and Martin Ain in September that year that Celtic Frost had been disbanded again. Fischer has founded a new band called Triptykon and Ain will carry on in a new project with drummer Franco Sesa.
Contributors to this artist
Info / Statistics
Artists : 36,381
Reviews : 8,708
Albums : 130,694
Lyrics : 171,314