Log In
Register Album reviews/comments
Collection Wish list
IneartheD - Ubiguitous Absence of Remission cover art

Ubiguitous Absence of Remission

GenresBlack Metal
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  1       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level ChildOfBodom (2008-08-05)
Last modified by level Eagles (2009-10-01)
Videos by  youtube
Ubiguitous Absence of Remission Information

Track listing (Songs)

2.Translucent Image4:02-0

Line-up (members)

  • Alexi Laiho : Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards
  • Jaska Raatikainen : Drums, Keyboards
  • Samuli Miettinen : Lyrics Only
Recorded at Astia-Studios from July 6th until July 9th in 1995 by Anssi Kippo.
Mixed at Astia-Studios by Anssi Kippo.

Music written by Alexi Laiho, lyrics by Samuli Miettinen.

The demo was played only by Alexi (guitars, bass, vocals and right hand of
keyboard) and Jaska (drums and left hand of keyboard). Kuoppala (who joined the
band just after the recordings) and Miettinen didn't play on this demo but they
were named as current members of the band in the booklet.

Female vocals on "Translucent Image" performed by Nina Keitel (not much known
about her; she lives in Lappeenranta and studies).

-The word "Ubiguitous" doesn't exist. Maybe it was a mistake on the cover and
it should mean "Ubiquitous".
-Some riffs and vocal melodies in "Translucent Image" were used in Sinergy's
"Beware The Heavens".
-The Intro of the "Ubiguitous Absence Of Remission" demo was made by Peter
Hajba a.k.a Skaven for a PC demo called "Second Reality".
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,370
Albums : 110,880
Reviews : 7,096
Lyrics : 135,115
Top Rating
In Waves
 rating : 86.7  votes : 26
Poets and Madman
 rating : 87.4  votes : 14
 Sad Legend
The Revenge of Soul
 rating : 83.5  votes : 33