Log In
Ceremonial Oath - The Book of Truth

The Book of Truth

TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresMelodic Death Metal
LabelsModern Primitive
Reviews :  0
Comments :  2
Total votes :  2
Rating :  90 / 100
Have :  2       Want : 0
Submitted by level 4 Laith (2010-08-05)
Last modified by level 21 Eagles (2011-05-27)
Videos by  youtube
The Book of Truth Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Prologue: Sworn to Avenge1:05-0
2.Chapter I: The Invocator3:16-0
3.Chapter II: For I Have Sinned - The Praise5:24-0
4.Chapter III: Enthroned5:16-0
5.Chapter IV: Only Evil Prevails5:30-0
6.Chapter V: Thunderworld2:26-0
7.Chapter VI: Lords of Twilight5:42-0
8.Chapter VII: Ceremonial Oath7:34-0
9.Chapter VIII: The Lost Name of God3:51-0
10.Chapter IX: The Book of Truth1:52-0
11.Chapter X: Hellbound3:40-0

Line-up (members)

  • Oscar Dronjak : Lead Guitar & Vocals
  • Anders Iwers : Lead Guitar
  • Jesper Stromblad : Bass Guitar
  • Markus Nordsberg : Drums

The Book of Truth Comments

level 3   (90/100)
살짝 멜로딕 데스메탈 끼가 있긴 하지만 그래도 이 앨범에 주류는 멜로딕"한" 데스메탈이다. 어둠이 그득하지만 미국식 데스메탈과는 다른 어둠을 지닌 트레몰로와 에픽적인 파트는 이 앨범의 가치를 더욱이 높여준다. 솔로는 앨범 분위기와 안맞는 것도 있었지만 그래도 괜찮다. 장점이 단점을 이기기 때문이다.
level   (90/100)
스웨덴산 초기 멜데스 명작. 정말 화끈한 걸작이다 ! 1996년에 해체했다가 2012년에 재결성했다고 한다. Jesper형님 여기에도 참여하셨다.

Ceremonial Oath Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
▶  The Book of TruthAlbum9020
Info / Statistics
Artists : 34,322
Reviews : 7,870
Albums : 122,319
Lyrics : 151,887