Log In

Palace Of Fallen Majesty Lyrics

Cathedral - The Carnival Bizarre

The Carnival Bizarre

TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresDoom Metal, Stoner Metal
LabelsEarache Records
Album rating :  91.3 / 100
Votes :  4
9. Palace Of Fallen Majesty (7:43)
Track rating :  85 / 100       Votes :  1       [ ]
We are guided by the moon
Into our palace tomb
Shrine of dead king Midas
Whose gold turned into stone
Children of the grave
Entombed in a faceless day
Are we the ones insane
To carry a spirit flame

Skeleton of centuries
Oh solemn majesty
You'll stand again
Unveil the key
Grant life to we
On this violet night
We await your sight

As the splendour falls
Upon these naked walls
In the haunted garden
A velvet raven calls
Temples born of ice
Release a solemn chime
Into twilight thunder
Within the sands of time

Skeleton of centuries
Eternal mysteries
Released from pain
Again we die
To breathe in vain
Seared wealth of truth
By your touch restored

Summer seized in the grip of twilight fair
As we conceive to retrieve our rightful fortune
Mourn not we, in lost shapes of time reborn
To bathe in seas of you - oh blackest dawn

We find salvation in a palace of dead kings
Hold a knife to the dawn - climb into the dream
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Submitted by level 15 Sathanas
Cathedral - The Carnival Bizarre
The Carnival Bizarre - Lyrics
1.  Vampire Sun Lyrics2.  Hopkins (The Witchfinder General) Lyrics
3.  Utopian Blaster Lyrics4.  Night Of The Seagulls Lyrics
5.  Carnival Bizarre Lyrics7.  Fangalactic Supergoria Lyrics
8.  Blue Light Lyrics▶   9.  Palace Of Fallen Majesty Lyrics
10.  Electric Grave Lyrics
Cathedral - The Carnival Bizarre
The Carnival Bizarre - Album Credits
  • Lee Dorrian : Vocals, Vocals (choirs) (on Track 4), Percussion
  • Gaz Jennings : Guitars, Mellotron (on Tracks 5, 8), Keyboards (on Tracks 4, 10), Percussion (on Tracks 5, 10)
  • Leo Smee : Bass, Mellotron (on Tracks 3, 8), Vocals (choirs) (on Track 4)
  • Brian Dixon : Drums, Percussion, Vocals (choirs) (on Track 4), Arabian Percussion (on Tracks 5, 8)
  • Guest/session Musicians:
  • Kenny Ball : Trumpet (on Track 7)
  • Tony Iommi : Guitars (on "Utopian Blaster")
  • Mitch Dickinson : Gong (on Track 3), Vocals (choirs) (on Track 4)
Info / Statistics
Artists : 39,070
Reviews : 9,295
Albums : 140,915
Lyrics : 188,410