Log In
Album reviews/comments
Album Photos
Crucifier logo
Crucifier photo
Releases : 12     Total votes : 0     Reviews : 0
Submitted by level StateChildren
Last modified by level StateChildren


CountryUnited States
Formed1990, Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
GenresDeath Metal, Black Metal
LabelsParagon Records

Line-up (members)

  • Cazz Grant : Drums, Vocals (1990-)
  • Dan Keaton : Bass (1992), Guitars (2015-)
  • Chris Kerns : Bass (2011-)
  • Rob Spisak : Guitars (2011-)

Former members

  • Necrodemius Hammerhorde : Bass
  • Craig Ross : Bass
  • Joel Prange : Guitars
  • Spencer Murphy : Guitars
  • Joe Ceresini : Guitars
  • Chris DePetro : Guitars
  • Mike Pandorf : Guitars
  • Shane Losh : Guitars
  • Jeff Anderson : Guitars (1990)
  • Ira Redden : Guitars (1990-1991)
  • Chris Miller : Bass (1991)
  • Mike Machette : Guitars (1991)
  • Dan Kamp : Guitars (lead) (1991-1993)
  • Gary Gandy : Bass (1992-?)
  • Mark Neto : Bass (1994-?)
  • Vince "Ordog" Papi : Bass (1999-2001)
  • Jefferson Lopez : Guitars (2012-2015)
Videos by  youtube
Album Photos  (1)
Deep Grave Dungeons photo by 똘복이

Crucifier Discography

Album title Lyrics Type Release date Rating Votes Reviews
preview Demo - 00
preview Demo - 00
preview CollectionWish List EP - 00
preview CollectionWish List EP - 00
preview CollectionWish List Compilation - 00
preview CollectionWish List EP - 00
preview CollectionWish List Split - 00
preview CollectionWish List Compilation - 00
Crucifier - Stronger Than Passing Time preview CollectionWish List Studio - 00
preview CollectionWish List Split - 00
preview CollectionWish List EP - 00
preview CollectionWish List Compilation - 00
Additional notes
Founded in September 1990 by Cazz Grant.

The initial ensemble was Ira Redden (guitar), Jeff Anderson (guitar) and as aforementioned, Cazz Grant. After four months and five original titles Jeff left the band. These particular titles were perhaps, a bit "experimental" in their subject matter and orchestrated style. Although there were no official recordings of those songs, an unofficial rehearsal entitled The Unholy Trinity was planned, attempted and unfortunately aborted. During the arrangement of brand new material, Ira left the group. His departure prompted an audition for guitarist Mike Machette (R.I.P.). With this line-up Crucifier recorded its debut demonstration effort, Humans Are Such Easy Prey. Surprisingly, this certain demo created an upheaval of praise in the underground! In November of 1991, due to musical and/or personal differences, Chris and Mike left the band. Fortuitously, though, a friend (and fan) of Crucifier was willing and able to play bass guitar; leading to an ultimate decision of remaining a three-piece unit. Due to time restraints, the second demonstration effort, Crown of Thorns, was recorded and produced without the assistance of new bassist Dan Keaton. The total knowledgeable underground reaction to Crown of Thorns was overwhelming! In September of 1992 Dan Keaton was dismissed. Shortly before his departure, material was recorded for Crucifier`s first official EP release: Unparalleled Majesty (a Pagan Records production). His dismissal resulted in the hiring of bass guitarist Gary Gandy. In the winter of 1992 Crucifier recorded two songs for yet another Pagan Records (Poland) release. The second cassette EP, By Disgrace of God was a worldwide success! Sadly though, that accomplishment was not enough incentive to keep Dan Kamp with Crucifier. Dan left to pursue a short career with close friends Incantation! Resulting in a virtual mess in the Crucifier camp. [After the release of By Disgrace of God the band went through a plethora of personnel changes. Utilizing the talents of such good friends such as: Joe Ceresini, Mike Pandorf (Snag), Joel Prange (Witchery), Craig Ross (Rapid Violence), and Chris DePetro (ex-Face First). And although not all past members of Crucifier are mentioned here, their help was, and in some case is, very much appreciated! Thank you all!] Spring 1994 beckoned Crucifier to search for instrumentalists overseas. In March British bass guitarist Mark Neto (ex-Cruentus) took flight to aid in the recovery. Although only a two-man force, Crucifier managed to compose a brilliant piece of art that offered a ray of hope in a very downtrodden year! One show was performed in the U.S. bringing back to the line-up, temporarily, Dan Kamp and Chris DePetro. A three song promotional work entitled Powerless Against was recorded in May with the assistance of Arghoslent (Virginia) maniac Nick "The Marauder" Mertaugh (rhythm guitar). [A side note: backing vocals were provided by Vlad Luciferian (ex-Grand Belial`s Key/ex-Ancient/ex-Thokk) and Jose Infernal (Sargatanas Zine).] Finally released through Virginia`s Sinistrari Records (R.I.P.), Powerless Against added to the arsenal of true black/death metal that encompasses Crucifier`s very essence! At the end of Mark`s three-month stay he left, never to be heard from again... Going into hiding, Cazz Grant "The Black Lourde of Crucifixion" took to The Crucifier Studio to compose new material. In the interim, he helped many other bands in The Crucifier Brotherhood, International. In 1999, Crucifier returned with a devastating release on vinyl with Brotherhood inductees: Nunslaughter! The release titled, Trafficking With the Devil is a remarkable, self-produced split seven-inch EP featuring the song "Foul Deeds Will Rise." Gaining hardcore momentum, Crucifier hired Vince Papi (Hearse/Bludgeon) on bass guitar and Spencer "Madman" Murphy (ex-Goreaphobia/ex-Face First/ex-Polterchrist/Metal War Productions) on lead guitar. In 2001, after some personal conflicts, Vince and Spencer left the band. However, after some soul searching on the part of The Black Lourde of Crucifixion the talents of The Madman were again called upon. Vince unfortunately was not interested in returning to the line-up. The conflict led to the decision of hiring George "Necrodemius Hammerhorde" Loveland (Decieverion) to play bass guitar. And with this devilish ensemble Crucifier recorded its debut LP/CD/Picture Disc Stronger Than Passing Time. Producing the millennium`s meanest album, Death To Mankind Records (Spain), is currently selling it worldwide. Paragon Records took on the task of producing a long-anticipated new release from Crucifier in 2009. "Trampled Under Cloven Hooves" was released on 10" vinyl and is currently making a big buzz! After a couple of shows with great bands like Acheron, Angelcorpse and Watain Crucifier had to take a little time off. Due to the disappearance of long time guitarist Spencer "Madman" Murphy and some personal issues with The Black Lourde. However, no amount of Hell can keep this band away or down! Enter a new line-up in the fall of 2011 and spring of 2012: as always TBLOC (drums/vocals/averse theology), Rob Spisak (lead guitar), Chris Kerns (bass guitar) and Jefferson Lopez (lead guitar). This new lineup, consisting of old friends and new brethren, is ready to take on this fake world and holy scene!
Info / Statistics
Artists : 33,428
Reviews : 7,605
Albums : 118,249
Lyrics : 145,298