Log In
Album reviews/comments
Wish list

Battle Metal

TypeStudio Full-length
GenresFolk Metal, Symphonic Metal
LabelsCentury Media Records
Reviews :  0
Comments :  2
Total votes :  2
Rating :  85 / 100
Have :  2       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level 김한별 (2006-11-20)
Videos by  youtube
Battle Metal Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Victoriae & Triumphi Dominus1:27-0
2.As Torches Rise4:51-0
3.Battle Metal4:23-0
4.The Land Of Hope And Glory6:22-0
5.The Messenger4:42-0
6.One More6:50-0
7.Midnight Sunrise8:15-0
8.Among Ancestors5:16-0
1(0. Prologue Of R R R (3:09)
11.Rexi Regi Rebellis7:10-0
12.Katuman Kaiku2:22-0

Line-up (members)

  • Georg Laakso: Guitar
  • Tude Lehtonen: Drums, percussion
  • Mathias Nygard (aka Warlord Nygard): Programming, vocals
  • Antti Ventola: Keyboard
  • Jussi Wickström: Bass, guitar
'Battle Metal' is a re-recorded version of 'The Heart of Turisas' from their
first EP.

Japanese edition with bonus tracks:
13. Till The Last Man Falls (5:29) (Originally from 'The Heart of Turisas' EP)
14. Terra Tavestorum (Originally from the 1999 Promo) (5:34)
15. Midnight Sunrise (Live) (07:01)

Battle Metal Comments

level   (85/100)
debut pokračuje v štýle EP, ale je o niečo pestrejší a zvukovo kvalitnejší. Opäť kombinujú folk/viking metal so zborovými spevmi a growlingom
level   (85/100)
거대한 전투를 연상케하는 Battle Metal 만으로도 충분히 들을만한 앨범이다.

Turisas Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview EP 82.5 20
preview Studio 85 20
preview Studio 90 20
preview Studio 84 50
preview Studio 71.7 30
Info / Statistics
Artists : 32,122
Reviews : 7,240
Albums : 112,923
Lyrics : 141,315