Log In
Frozen Dawn - The Decline of the Enlightened Gods

The Decline of the Enlightened Gods

TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresMelodic Black Metal
LabelsTranscending Obscurity Records
FormatCD, Digital
Reviews :  0
Comments :  1
Total votes :  1
Rating :  85 / 100
Have :  0
Want : 0
Added by level 15 Cosmicism
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
The Decline of the Enlightened Gods Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Mystic Fires of Dark Allegiance5:56-0
3.Black Reign Awaits3:57-0
4.Frozen Kings3:59-0
5.Wanderer of Times5:27-0
6.Oath of Forgotten Past5:57-0
7.Cosmic Black Chaos6:42-0
8.The Decline of the Enlightened Gods7:04-0
9.The Fall of Aeons2:35-0
10.Blinded by Light, Enlightened by Darkness [Necrophobic cover]4:04-0

Line-up (members)

  • Arjan van der Wijst : Drums
  • Dani Grinder : Vocals, Guitars
  • Antonio Mansilla : Bass, Guitars (acoustic), Guitars (lead)

Production staff / artist

  • Dan Swano at Unisound Studios : Mastering
  • Mariusz Lewandowski : Artwork

The Decline of the Enlightened Gods Comments

level 15   85/100
The veteran melodic black metal band from Spain deserves respect for this totally solid release. For me however, the artwork by Mariusz Lewandowski is an even bigger achievement. It's amazing to me that now another great painting shows up in the metal world after he died. I didn't think we'd be blessed with another one after the Obituary album. Anyway, I don't mean to detract from the music. Frozen Dawn sounds great, and I need to check out their earlier stuff.

Frozen Dawn Discography

AlbumTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
▶  The Decline of the Enlightened GodsAlbum8510
Info / Statistics
Artists : 46,479
Reviews : 10,085
Albums : 166,681
Lyrics : 217,508