Log In

Fatal Frame Lyrics

Sojourner - Premonitions


TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresAtmospheric Black Metal
LabelsNapalm Records
Album rating : 
Votes :  0
5. Fatal Frame (8:35)
The lingering scent of a dying dream
Fulfilment of damnation from aeons past
The promise once broken to be kept encaged in a prison of lies

Unjustly until we meet our demise

This crimson scar will never bloom
A bloodstained tear takes the plunge from your face
Madness seeps from your mind as you slash through this realm
Despair, hatred and sadness corrode your reason

The mourning dawn shall remain out of sight
The pain refuses to subside
All those years lonely because I failed you
Never again

The caress of the dark and the daggers that wound
Faithful to none but the endless void beneath
Piece by piece, our souls break down into shards of glass
Do not forget me and as the roots take hold, don't let go

It constricts and chokes the life from our bodies
The malice lurking in every crevice

Cracking the foundation of this plane
To continue as a hollow shell
Begging to be broken and released from this torment
Yet, the time is upon us
To fulfil our destiny

I feel your veins pulsate as I clench
And as the whimper of your fading life escapes your lips
The horror evokes an anguished bellow from the depths of my soul
Forgive me...

The rays begin to shine through the ebony clouds
Bittersweet, as it warms my pain
I begin to howl
I reach out to your translucent silhouette and you flutter away.
We exist within the very fabric of reality only as one...
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Submitted by level 21 Eagles
Sojourner - Premonitions
Premonitions - Lyrics
1.  The Monolith Lyrics2.  Eulogy for the Lost Lyrics
3.  The Apocalyptic Theater Lyrics4.  Talas Lyrics
▶   5.  Fatal Frame Lyrics6.  The Deluge Lyrics
7.  Atonement Lyrics8.  The Event Horizon Lyrics
Sojourner - Premonitions
Premonitions - Album Credits
  • Chloe Bray : Female Vocals, Guitars, Tin Whistle
  • Mike Lamb : Guitars, Keyboards, Piano
  • Emilio Crespo : Vocals
  • Mike Wilson : Bass
  • Riccardo Floridia : Drums
Additional musicians
  • Tom O'Dell : Vocals (track 8)
  • Jostein Thomassen : Guitar Solo (track 5)
Other staff
  • Mike Lamb : Producer, Recording Engineer
  • Øystein Garnes Brun : Mixing, Mastering Engineer
  • Sebastian Luca : Artwork
  • Joan Llopis Doménech : Artwork (booklet)
  • Heike Langhans : Layout
Info / Statistics
Artists : 39,361
Reviews : 9,405
Albums : 142,482
Lyrics : 190,512