Log In

The Origin Lyrics

Haggard - Tales of Ithiria

Tales of Ithiria

TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresSymphonic Metal
LabelsDrakkar Records
Album rating :  88.6 / 100
Votes :  9
1. The Origin (1:57)
It had already become day as he opened the big wooden door and stepped out of the shadows.

The sun had shown behind the eastern forest, bright and warm in a cloudless sky.

As his eyes closed, he slowly raised his head.

Gently, the morning wind caressed his face and rustled through his long hair

The chatter of the birds had become one with the whispers of the black elders, melding with the rhythmic babbling of the little brook, which wound its way to the distance behind the humble grange.

But it has not always been like that.

One thousand seven hundred years ago, during the celebration of the two moons, the enemy forayed over powered the villagers under the cloak of darkness.

Brave men were cut down where they stood in the cold crisp autumn night.

The ones who still had life in their veins escaped in despair, but regathered quickly and formed a resistance.

Many among them, women and children, only armed with axes, torches, and pitchforks.

And it seemed as if all hope was forsaken...
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Submitted by level 10 DevilDoll
Haggard - Tales of Ithiria
Tales of Ithiria - Album Credits
  • Asis Nasseri : Guitars, Grunts, Vocals
  • Luz Marsen : Drums
  • Claudio Quarta : Guitars
  • Andreas Nad : Bass
  • Su Ehlers : Soprano
  • Veronika Kramheller : Soprano
  • Fiffi Fuhrmann : Tenor, Crumhorn
  • Hans Wolf : Piano, Organ, Harpsichord
  • Judith Marschall : Violin
  • Michael : Stapf : Violin
  • Ally Storch : Hukride : Violin
  • Steffi Hertz : Viola
  • Patricia Krug : Cello
  • Ivica Kramheller : Contrabass
  • Anna Batke : Flute
  • Johannes Schleiermacher : Cello
  • Florian Bartl : Oboe
  • Michael Schumm : Timpani Bells, Classical Percussion
  • Andreas Fuchs : French Horn
  • Mark Pendry : Clarinet
  • Additional Musicians:
  • Mike Terrana : Spoken Voice
  • Dieter Roth : Guitars
  • Lulyta Garza : Vocals on "Hijo De La Luna"
  • Michael Grundel : Tenor
  • Sylvia Lindauer : Soprano
  • Konrad Nageli : Classical Guitar
  • Julia Schweiger : Flutes
  • Mathias Kirchgessner : Guitars
  • Rebecca Faviola - Concert harp
Info / Statistics
Artists : 34,717
Reviews : 8,042
Albums : 124,186
Lyrics : 158,228