Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list

New Dark Age

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresEpic Doom Metal
LabelsMisanthropy Records
Running time1:06:04
Reviews :  0
Comments :  2
Total votes :  2
Rating :  72.5 / 100
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level FTN
Videos by  youtube
New Dark Age Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.New Dark Age / The Sleeping Tyrant10:46-0
2.Cimmerian Codex9:10-0
4.Hammer of Damnation8:19-0
5.The Anguine Rose1:35-0
7.The Keep2:00-0
9.New Dark Age II / Legion XIII15:26-0

Line-up (members)

  • Richard M. Walker : Guitars
  • Lee 'Chaz' Netherwood : Bass
  • Rick Budby : Drums
  • Hamish Glencross : Guitars
  • Morris Ingram : Vocals
Also released on double 12-inch white-vinyl LP in gatefold-cover, limited to 500 copies, featuring the bonus tracks "The Prophecy" (Iron Maiden cover) (05:33) and "Stormchild" (Trespass cover) (05:15).

The 2007 CD re-release also includes these bonus tracks. Also, "The New Dark Age" and "Legion XIII" are indexed as separate tracks on the reissue. Jerry Budby plays guitar on the bonus tracks.

The quotation at the outset of the album is from H. P. Lovecraft's "The Call of Cthulhu".

New Dark Age Comments

level   (80/100)
나름 재밌고 신명남
level   (65/100)
Call me crazy, but even though this album scored 96 points on Metallum I really didn't feel the album, so to speak. Maybe it requires 50 listens before it clicks, but I'd rather listen to other Epic Doom releases on that precious time.

Solstice Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio 85 10
preview EP - 00
preview Studio 72.5 20
preview EP - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,866
Albums : 109,668
Reviews : 6,975
Lyrics : 126,192
Top Rating
Theater of Salvation
 rating : 89  votes : 32
Nine Lives
 rating : 87.3  votes : 9
Tales From the Kingdom of Fife
 rating : 87.5  votes : 32