Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Solstice - Halcyon cover art


Release date
GenresEpic Doom Metal
LabelsGodhead Recordings
Running time31:22
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level FTN
Videos by  youtube
Halcyon Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.The Ravenmaster1:45-0
2.To Ride with Tyr7:09-0
3.Graven Deep6:57-0
5.Winter Moon Rapture7:00-0
6.Gloves of Metal (Manowar cover)5:23-0

Line-up (members)

  • Simon Matravers : Vocals
  • Richard M. Walker : Guitars
  • Gian Pires : Guitars
  • Lee "Chaz" Netherwood : Bass
  • Lennaert Roomer : Drums
  • Byron Roberts : Vocals on 'The Ravenmaster'
Recorded spring 1995 at Academy Studios, England. Engineered by Mags, produced by Solstice.
Tracks 1 (The Ravenmaster) & 4 (Halcyon) are said to be traditionals.

Released in 1996 by Godhead Records as a MCD (few copies made as Godhead went bankrupt).

Re-released in 1997 by Black Tears Records as a 10'' limited to 500 copies. It included only the first 4 tracks and different cover art.

A remixed and remastered digipak version was re-released in 2000 by Invictus Productions.
Bonus tracks:
06. Only the Strong (08:18)
07. Winter Moon Rapture (07:00)
08. [Untitled hidden track] (05:06)

Tracks 6 & 7 were recorded summer 1994 at Academy Studios, England. Engineered and produced by Mags. These are different mixes of 'Lamentations' album tracks. Drums played by Lennaert Roomer.
Track 8 is 3 minutes of silence followed by computer game music.

Re-released with new artwork on the 30th of March 2007 by Cyclone Empire. It contains the following bonus tracks:
06. Winter moon Rapture (Chiswick Studio Demo 1994)
07. The Sleeping Tyrant (“Drunken Dungeon Sessions” Demo 1997)
08. Blackthorne (“Drunken Dungeon Sessions” Demo 1997)
09. Hammer of Damnation (“Drunken Dungeon Sessions” Demo 1997)
10. Neither Time Nor Tide (“Drunken Dungeon Sessions” Demo 1997)
11. Only the Strong (“Drunken Dungeon Sessions” Demo 1997)
12. Cimmerian Codex (“Drunken Dungeon Sessions II” Demo 1998)
13. Solitude (“Drunken Dungeon Sessions II” Demo 1998) – Candlemass cover with vocals by Karl Simon of The Gates of Slumber.
This edition has a tracklisting error. "Neither Time nor Tide" and "Only the Strong" are switched. You see the correct tracklisting above.

Solstice Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio 77.5 20
preview Studio 72.5 20
Info / Statistics
Artists : 29,948
Albums : 106,494
Reviews : 6,649
Lyrics : 105,480
Top Rating
 Scar Symmetry
Pitch Black Progress
 rating : 81  votes : 35
 rating : 91.1  votes : 11