Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list

Prodigal Sun

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
LabelsNuclear Blast
Running time47:47
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level ute
Videos by  youtube
Prodigal Sun Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Prodigal Sun1:08-0
2.Harbouring The Soul5:54-0
3.In Years To Come4:10-0
4.Tidings From The Blue Sphere4:46-0
5.The Empty Word5:33-0
7.Rising To The Sun4:21-0
8.Spirit Spectrum5:31-0
9.The Doomwatcher's Prediction1:55-0
10.Consumed In Flames4:59-0
11.Ivory Tower4:42-0

Line-up (members)

  • Joakim Broms : Vocals
  • Jesper Thorsson : Guitar
  • Joacim Carlsson : Guitar
  • Philip Von Segebaden : Bass
  • Yasin Hillborg : Drums
Released in USA by Nuclear Blast America, Cat. nr. of this edition NBA RED

12" LP on blue vinyl.

Recorded in Sunlight studios, 25/V-12/VI 1992.
Produced by A.& Thomas Skogsberg. Engineered by
Thomas Skogsberg.

An alternate version of "Tidings from the Blue Sphere" was recorded but only
released on the "DEATH...Is Just the Beginning II" compilation

Prodigal Sun was re-released in 2008 by Metal Mind Prod. as a digipak (lim. to
2000 pieces).

Afflicted Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,862
Albums : 109,649
Reviews : 6,971
Lyrics : 125,817
Top Rating
 Uriah Heep
Demons and Wizards
 rating : 93.9  votes : 9
 Cannibal Corpse
 rating : 89.1  votes : 36
 Sad Legend
The Revenge of Soul
 rating : 84.2  votes : 32