Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list

The Dawn of Flames

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresMelodic Death Metal
Running time42:07
Reviews :  0
Comments :  1
Total votes :  1
Rating :  65 / 100
Have :  2       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level 김한별
Last modified by level Besi Karat
Videos by  youtube
The Dawn of Flames Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Perpetual Dawn (The Arrival of Eternity - End My Pain)6:39-0
2.Trail of Tears4:38-0
3.Forever Scarred4:01-0
5.Dawn of Flames7:03-0
6.Eternal Sin5:25-0
7.No Time4:51-0
8.The Embrace of Winter4:29-0

Line-up (members)

  • Mikael Sandorf : Vocals
  • Tomas Jutenfäldt : Guitars
  • Andreas Johansson : Guitars
  • Danjel Röhr : Bass
  • Henrik Åberg : Drums
  • Dan Swanö : Keyboards (Session)
Produced and recorded by Gates of Ishtar, February 1997 in Unisound studio (which now is located in Örebro, Sweden).
Mixed and engineered by Gates of Ishtar as well.
Covermotive by Ron Schaffer.
Layout by Invasion.

This album was reissued in 2001 by Unveiling The Wicked (HUW013) in a double edition together with "At Dusk and Forever", with 4 bonus tracks taken from Seasons of Frost demo:

09. Where the Winds of Darkness Blow
10. A Bloodred Path
11. The Dreaming Glade
12. The Silence

The Japanese pressing also has the same four bonus tracks as the reissue.

The Dawn of Flames Comments

level   (65/100)
특별한 임팩트 없이 단조롭기 때문에 다소 지루한 편이다.

Gates of Ishtar Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio 77.5 41
preview Studio 65 10
preview Studio 80 11
Info / Statistics
Artists : 29,080
Albums : 104,335
Reviews : 6,629
Lyrics : 98,993
Top Rating
The Electric Age
 rating : 88.2  votes : 23
 rating : 92.2  votes : 11
Tales From the Thousand Lakes
 rating : 87.3  votes : 11