Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list

Blessed Black Wings

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresStoner Metal, Doom Metal
LabelsRelapse Records
Running time53:23
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level 김한별
Last modified by level Besi Karat
Videos by  youtube
Blessed Black Wings Information

Track listing (Songs)

2.The Face of Oblivion6:40-0
3.Brother in the Wind5:36-0
4.Cometh Down Hessian5:15-0
5.Blessed Black Wings7:43-0
6.Anointing of Seer5:39-0
7.To Cross the Bridge7:20-0
8.Silver Back3:14-0
9.Sons of Thunder7:10-0

Line-up (members)

  • Matt Pike : Guitars, Vocals
  • Joe Preston : Bass
  • Des Kensel : Drums
Release dates:
February 1st, 2005 (North America)
February 7th, 2005 (Europe)
February 8th, 2005 (Canada)

Recorded and mixed at Electrical Audio Chicago IL.
Mastered at John Golden Mastering Ventura, CA.

The original CD was released both as a single CD or a CD/DVD combination. The CD code numbers and matrix numbers are the same for both releases.

A music video was made for "Devilution".

A cover of Judas Priest's "Rapid Fire" was recorded for the Japanese version, and also included on the vinyl edition.

Bonus tracks for Japan:
10. Rapid Fire (4:18)
11. To Cross the Bridge (Alternate Version) (5:44)

High on Fire Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio 90 20
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio 92 31
preview Studio 90 30
preview Studio 91.8 50
preview Studio 88.3 30
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,590
Albums : 108,504
Reviews : 6,903
Lyrics : 114,984
Top Rating
 Dark Tranquillity
We Are the Void
 rating : 85.4  votes : 53
 Russell Allen
The Battle
 rating : 81.1  votes : 11