Login  Register  Help
My album reviews/comments My collection My wish list
Van Helsing's Curse - Oculus Infernum: a Halloween Tale cover art

Oculus Infernum: a Halloween Tale

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresSymphonic Metal, Epic Heavy Metal
Running time41:40
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level LaClayne
Videos by  youtube

Track listing (Songs)

2.Tubular Hell3:38-0
3.All Fall Down4:28-0
4.Let Me Prey4:17-0
5.The Child6:19-0
6.The Tortured Soul6:50-0
9.Let The Pain Begin (Black Sabbath Cover)5:45-0
10.The Curse1:38-0
The Cast:
Dee Snider : Narration
Joe Franco : Drums & Sound Design
Al Pitrelli : Guitars & Keyboards
Zak Soulam : Guitars on "Halloween" and "Cry Little Sister"
Mark Wood : Lead Violin & String Ensembles
Greg Smith : Bass
Derek Trailer : Bass on "Halloween" and "Cry Little Sister"
Schuyler Deale : Bass on "The Child" Intro
Nick Cipriano : Keyboards & Background Vocals
Doug Katsaros : Piano on "Halloween" and "Cry Little Sister"
Jane Mangini : Piano on "Moonlight Sonata"
Sophia Ramos : Featured Vocalist on "Let the Pain Begin", Background Vocals
Cheryl Smith : Background Vocals
Michael Lanning : Background Vocals
Tommy Farise : Background Vocals
Militia : Vocals on "Halloween" and "Cry Little Sister"
Lisa McQuade : Background Vocals on "Halloween" and "Cry Little Sister"
Alison Twyford : Background Vocals on "Halloween" and "Cry Little Sister"
Dana Franco : Children's Vocals
Brian Grosz : Voice of the Entity
Bob Brockman : Trumpet
Kevin Osborne : Trombone, Baritone Trombone
Paul Riggio : French Horn
Barbara Hill : French Horn

Concept & Story by Dee Snider

Produced by Joe Franco

VHC Management & Discipline by Phil Carson

Engineered & Mixed by Nick Cipriano
Recorded & Mixed at Beatstreet Productions, NYC (
Mastered by Leon Zervos at Masterdisk, NYC
"Halloween" and "Cry Little Sister" Mastered at Sony Music by Steve Kadison
Cover & Insert Art by Alan Clark (
VHC Logo Art, Website Design & CD Layout by J Cooch Lucchese (

Re-issued in 2007 with different artwork and 2 new tracks:
11. Halloween, by John Carpenter (05:16)
12. Little Sister, from "Lost Boys" soundtrack. (05:04)


Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 28,512
Albums : 102,558
Reviews : 6,587
Lyrics : 96,232
Top Rating
The Wall of Oblivion
 rating : 80.3  votes : 9
The Gift of Life
 rating : 83.3  votes : 14
The Power Within
 rating : 86.6  votes : 59