Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Old Man Gloom - The Ape of God cover art

The Ape of God

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresSludge Metal, Ambient, Noise
LabelsProfound Lore Records
Running time43:40
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Zyklus
Last modified by level Besi Karat
Videos by  youtube

Track listing (Songs)

1.Eden’s Gates6:31-0
3.Shoulder Meat8:51-0
4.Fist of Fury2:26-0
5.Simia Dei3:30-0
6.The Lash6:55-0
7.Never Enter3:01-0
8.After You’re Dead7:22-0

Line-up (members)

  • Nate Newton : Guitars, Vocals
  • Aaron Turner : Guitars, Vocals
  • Caleb Scofield : Bass, Vocals
  • Santos Montano : Drums
  • Luke Scarola : Electronics
On November 11, Old Man Gloom will release two new albums. Both those albums are called The Ape Of God. One has eight tracks, the other has four tracks, but both are roughly the same length (45-or-so minutes apiece). Both albums were created by the same group of musicians (Aaron Turner, Nate Newton, Caleb Scofield, Santos Montano, and Luke Scarola), and were recorded, engineered, and mixed by Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou (Kvelertak, Disfear, Black Breath). They are not two halves of the same album, or one album split into two parts. They are two distinct albums by one band, each with the same title, released on the same day.

Catalog ID : PFL 145


Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 28,791
Albums : 103,292
Reviews : 6,607
Lyrics : 98,270
Top Rating
Black Future
 rating : 92.2  votes : 35
 Bloodshot Dawn
Bloodshot Dawn
 rating : 89.4  votes : 10
 Ghost Bath
 rating : 87.9  votes : 23