Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Arjen Anthony Lucassen - Lost in the New Real cover art

Lost in the New Real

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresProgressive Rock, Psychedelic Rock
LabelsInsideOut Music
Running time1:30:20
Reviews :  0
Comments :  3
Total votes :  3
Rating :  93.3 / 100
Have :  2       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level mPizarro
Last modified by level mPizarro
Videos by  youtube
Lost in the New Real Information

Track listing (Songs)

Disc 1
1.The New Real6:24-0
2.Pink Beatles in a Purple Zeppelin3:36-0
3.Parental Procreation Permit5:03-0
4.When I'm a Hundred Sixty-Four2:30-0
6.Don't Switch Me Off4:06-0
7.Dr Slumber's Eternity Home3:51-0
8.Yellowstone Memorial Day3:31-0
9.Where Pigs Fly3:47-0
10.Lost in the New Real10:19-0
Disc 2
1.Our Imperfect Race6:27-0
2.Welcome to the Machine (Pink Floyd cover)4:45-0
3.So Is There No God?4:41-0
4.Veteran of the Psychic Wars (Blue Oyster Cult cover)4:34-0
5.The Social Recluse3:55-0
6.Battle of Evermore (Led Zeppelin cover)5:28-0
7.The Space Hotel3:49-0
8.Some Other Time (Alan Parsons Project cover)4:06-0
9.You Have Entered the Reality Zone3:24-0
10.I'm the Slime (Frank Zappa cover)2:53-0

Line-up (members)

  • Arjen Anthony Lucassen : Lead vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
  • Wilmer Waarbroek : Backing vocals
  • Ed Warby : Drums
  • Rob Snijders : Drums
  • Ben Mathot : Violin
  • Maaike Peterse : Cello
  • Jeroen Goossens : Flute
  • Elvya Dulcimer : Hammered dulcimer on “Battle of Evermore”
All lyrics written by Arjen Anthony Lucassen except most of Rutger Hauer's spoken vocals by Hauer himself, all music composed by Lucassen, cover art by Claudio Bergamin.

Mir Fantastiki magazine rated Lost In The New Real 10 out of 10, calling it "a masterpiece of conceptualism" and "anthem to the classics of rock", and later awarded it as the Best Sci-fi/Fantasy concept album of 2012.

Lost in the New Real Comments

level   (90/100)
재밌네요 특히 2번 트랙 MV ㅋㅋㅋ
level   (90/100)
awesome melodies!
level   (100/100)
podarené album, jemnejšie a rockovejšie ako jeho domáce skupiny, vplyv Jethro Tull a Pink Floyd

Arjen Anthony Lucassen Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio 93.3 30
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,893
Albums : 109,782
Reviews : 6,981
Lyrics : 127,758
Top Rating
 Fleshgod Apocalypse
 rating : 91.2  votes : 49
 rating : 88.9  votes : 17
 Symphony X
The Damnation Game
 rating : 90.1  votes : 16