Login  Register  Help
My album reviews/comments My collection My wish list

Empire in Ruins

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresSymphonic Power Metal
Running time01:11:50
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Carlos Acioli
Videos by  youtube

Track listing (Songs)

1.Before the Storm (2:56) (Instrumental)-0
2.On the Ides of March5:23-0
3.A New Chapter2:44-0
4.Lex Titia5:41-0
5.Endless Shades of Pain3:35-0
7.King of Kings4:04-0
8.The Alliance4:49-0
9.Battle of Actium10:21-0
10.Deceptive Dreams4:29-0
11.The Haunting6:37-0
12.End of Days6:04-0

Line-up (members)

  • Ana Prijatelj : Vocals
  • Peter Smrdel : Keyboards
  • Matej Ravšelj : Bass
  • Bojan Kostanjšek : Guitars
  • Tomaž Lovšin : Guitars
  • Vid Zgonc : Drums
This is a concept based around the demise of the Roman Republic, each song telling a different story. Historical figures featured are Julius Caesar, Gaius Octavian, Cleopatra, Mark Antony, among others.

Apart from the lyrics, the booklet also contains some historical descriptions for each song.

Drums, bass and keyboards were recorded in RSL Studio in Novo Mesto, Slovenia. Guitars, lead vocals and backing vocals were recorded in Kif-Kif Studios in Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Mixing and mastering were done in Twilight Hall Studios by Thomas Geiger and Charlie Bauerfiend.


Album titleRankTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Bands : 28,300
Albums : 101,894
Reviews : 6,574
Lyrics : 94,507
Top Rating
That One Night: Live in Buenos Aires
 rating : 86.3  votes : 10
 Ozzy Osbourne
No Rest for the Wicked
 rating : 84  votes : 13