Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Rippikoulu - Musta Seremonia cover art

Musta Seremonia

Release date
GenresDeath Metal, Doom Metal
Running time31:39
Reviews :  0
Comments :  2
Total votes :  2
Rating :  85 / 100
Have :  1       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Schizophrenia
Videos by  youtube
Musta Seremonia Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Kadonneet Jumalat5:32-0
2.Kuolematon Totuus3:54-0
3.Ikuinen Piina6:04-0
4.Anteeksiannon Synkkä Varjo5:59-0
5.Pimeys Yllä Jumalan Maan3:59-0
6.Musta Seremonia6:11-0

Line-up (members)

  • Anssi Kartela Vocals
  • Olli Väyrynen Guitars
  • Marko Henriksson (R.I.P. 1995) Guitars
  • Toni Valtanen Drums
  • Janne Ruohonen Bass
  • Axa Mutanen Vocals (backing)
Recording and Mixing at Akaan MR-studio, Viiala, Finland, 1993.
Mastered by Joona Lukala.

Front cover painting: The Vision of the White Horse, 1798, by Philip James De Loutherbourg.

Officially remastered and re-released by Svart Records on gatefold LP & digipak CD on January 2010.
Vinyl limitation:
Gatefold LP, black vinyl, 400 copies.
Gatefold LP, clear vinyl, 250 copies.
2nd press on red vinyl, 500 copies.

Tracklist translation:
1. Lost Gods
2. Immortal Truth
3. Eternal Torment
4. The Gloomy Shadow of Forgiveness
5. Darkness Over the Land of God
6. The Black Ceremony

Musta Seremonia Comments

level   (85/100)
A damn straight Finnish Doom/Death album. Succinctly put, the feeling they pull off smothers you.
level   (85/100)
핀란드 둠/데스메탈. 이거 하나로 게임 끝났다.
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,339
Albums : 107,760
Reviews : 6,818
Lyrics : 107,229
Top Rating
Awaking the Centuries
 rating : 91.3  votes : 20
Det som engang var
 rating : 86.4  votes : 29
The Grand Design
 rating : 81.3  votes : 10