Login  Register  Help
My album reviews/comments My collection My wish list



Being and Nothingness

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresThrash Metal
LabelsPulverised Records
Running time53:06
Reviews :  0
Comments :  2
Total votes :  2
Rating :  75 / 100
Have :  0       Want : 1
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level irwany
Last modified by level irwany
Videos by  youtube

Track listing (Songs)

2.Grave New World5:25-0
3.Defcon Rising6:40-0
4.Private Hell3:38-0
5.Walk As Many, Stand As One4:38-0
6.Stream Of Unconsciousness4:47-0
7.Indefinite Archetype6:23-0
8.The Nescient4:18-0

Line-up (members)

  • Ronny Dorian : Guitars
  • Artak Tavaratsyan : Guitars
  • Andre Hartoonian : Vocals, Bass
  • Carlos Cruz : Drums
The last song, "Nocturne", is divided in a 8-part suite:

I. Opus 55 № 1 in Fmin
II. Out of Reach
III. Existential Crisis
IV. Entrance of the Absurd
V. The Unbearable Lightness of Being
VI. With Salvation I Persist
VII. Elegy of the Night
VIII. End in Purplexity

Recorded, mixed, and mastered at Vivid Tone Recording Studio (Lividity, Guthrie Govan) by producer Rich Bruce.

Artwork by Kristian Wåhlin/Necrolord (King Diamond, Dissection, Emperor).


level   (80/100)
1번트랙 인트로 연주곡이 정말 마음에 든다. 전체적으로 리프메이킹도 괜찮고 멜로디 감각도 나쁘지 않다. 최소 평작 이상이라고 생각한다.
level   (70/100)
좀 올드스쿨한 쓰레시같다. 그닥 끌리진 않는다.


Album titleRankTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio 80 20
preview Studio 75 20
Info / Statistics
Bands : 27,998
Albums : 100,953
Reviews : 6,539
Lyrics : 90,352
Top Rating
Let There Be Blood
 rating : 80.7  votes : 9
Score to a New Beginning
 rating : 87.9  votes : 20
 Sonata Arctica
For the Sake of Revenge
 rating : 87.9  votes : 12