Login  Register  Help
My album reviews/comments My collection My wish list

God is Dead

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresBlack Metal
Running time33:56
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Lord Deimos
Last modified by level Lord Deimos
Videos by  youtube

Track listing (Songs)

1.Gutted Whore (intro)-0
2.Raped, murder and fuck-0
4.In the Sun Rises the Oblivion-0
5.Morten (Instrumental)-0
7.The killed Priest (intro)-0
8.God is Dead-0
9.The Sphere-0
10.Throught the Red Bloody Skies-0
11.Satan Spawn Blood Metal-0
Released on limited LP format only, gatefold sleeve and 180g vinyl.

Recorded at Sound Track Studios in late 2004, engined by Julio Rodas.

"Gutted Whore" (intro) and "Raped, murder and fuck" come in the same track. The same for "The killed Priest" (intro) and "God is Dead".

The introduction to the track God is Dead is the distorted voice of Oscar Arnulfo Romero, archbishop of San Salvador during the last mass he was offering during which he was shot to death from the chapel's gate by an unknown shooter in March 1980, triggering a 12 year civil war.

On a curious note, this album got released the day before the pope John Paul II died. Even more curious, the back side of the LP gatefold jacket has a crossed off picture of the pope with a legend beneath it that reads: "One more victory, the pope is dead."


Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 28,520
Albums : 102,578
Reviews : 6,588
Lyrics : 96,303
Top Rating
 rating : 93.3  votes : 27
 Light Bringer
Scenes of Infinity
 rating : 86.7  votes : 17
Satanic Black Devotion
 rating : 92.8  votes : 9