Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Demonic Christ - Punishment for Ignorance cover art

Punishment for Ignorance

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresBlack Metal, Death Metal
LabelsMorbid Granny
Running time33:46
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level BLASPHEMY
Videos by  youtube
Punishment for Ignorance Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Mendacious Messiah5:06-0
2.We Have Risen3:20-0
3.Concubine of the Gods6:24-0
4.Slaughter the Sheeple4:07-0
5.I Am Lord4:57-0
6.Veins of Frost7:57-0
7.Eve's Descent (Outro)1:55-0

Line-up (members)

  • Dana Duffey : Guitars, Vocals
  • Duane Brown : Drums
  • Jon Vesano : Guitars, Vocals
Recorded from October 30 through November 6, 1994 at Sonic Cafe Recording Studio in Charlotte, NC.

Re-released in 2005 by Blackmetal.com Records containing new artwork by Ereshkigal, a redesigned booklet (by Lord Asaradel of Bull Rocker Graphics) and four bonus tracks:
08. Mendacious Messiah (Live)
09. Concubine of the Gods (Live)
10. Slaughter the Sheeple (Live)
11. Veins of Frost (Live)

Also available as a Picture Disc, limited to 500 copies by Painkiller Records, and a new artwork by Nornagest. (Enthroned)

Demonic Christ Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,332
Albums : 107,726
Reviews : 6,813
Lyrics : 107,141
Top Rating
 As I Lay Dying
The Powerless Rise
 rating : 84.6  votes : 26
 Blind Guardian
Nightfall in Middle-Earth
 rating : 92.2  votes : 29
 Rhapsody of Fire
Legendary Years
 rating : 83.6  votes : 13