Login  Register  Help
My album reviews/comments My collection My wish list

When Obscenity Becomes the Norm... Awake!

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresCrossover, Thrash Metal
LabelsDeath Records
Running time37:40
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level FTN
Videos by  youtube

Track listing (Songs)

1.Innocence '890:52-0
2.Something to Cry About3:28-0
3.Seat of Power2:24-0
4.Prolonged Agony/Ricky2:25-0
5.The Search4:01-0
7.Under Lock and Key3:59-0
8.Emotional Blackmail2:54-0
10.Died Young2:25-0
11.Circus of Horrors/Civilized6:57-0

Line-up (members)

  • Adam Grossman : Guitars
  • Dave Nuss : Drums
  • Mike Titsworth : Bass
  • Danny Lohner : Guitars
  • David Brinkman : Vocals
Produced by Kerry Crafton and the band.
Engineered by Kerry Crafton.
Recorded and mixed during Sept. and Oct. '88 at Austin Recording Studio in Austin, TX.

Also released by Roadrunner Records.

The song "Emotional Blackmail" was featured on the 1987 Complete Death II compilation from Death Records. Mike Trevino plays bass on this earlier version.


Album titleRankTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Bands : 28,270
Albums : 101,788
Reviews : 6,567
Lyrics : 94,281
Top Rating
Gore Metal
 rating : 91.7  votes : 9
 Led Zeppelin
The Song Remains the Same
 rating : 86.6  votes : 16