Log In

Chaosspell Lyrics

Wode - Servants of the Countercosmos

Servants of the Countercosmos

TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresBlack Metal
LabelsAvantgarde Music
Album rating :  92.5 / 100
Votes :  2
5. Chaosspell (9:14)
Doorway of darkness
On tides I awake from sleep
Moving silent and unseen
Strange companion
A lethal and seductive light
Emanating from the deep
As I walk down familiar hallways
In the dark night of the soul
Suspended in a mirror
Entranced by the black hole
The ocean glimmers violently
An abyss within us all
On night of nights we sanctify
Great triumph of the fall...
From grace
An unbroken line
Unyielding nocturne
Unerring time
Dark matter surrounds me
Our beings entwined
The serpent snakes its path across the eternal sky
Echoing forth from a dream within a dream
They call – the restless undead – unknown and unseen
As the tempest devours the light of the world
Cast away chains of sciolism
Embrace the knowledge of distant ones
The lonely void
Cold and indifferent
Cadavers spiral on
Into the gaping maw they fall as comets
Burning through heaven’s gate
Where souls hang by a silver thread
Behold the sickness of the spheres
The dark earth spins with the living and the dead
Echoing forth on ancient tides of outer darkness
O Godde§§, wreathed in emeralde flame
The scriptures bear your name
Pale reflection
Your countenance betrayed
Dark wisdom
Unfettered through the eternal age
Return to celestial silence once again
Bound at the edge of Empyrean
They suffer until the end
In darkness
Through doorways of death
And oceans of emptiness
The restless undead call out from the depths...
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Submitted by level 21 Eagles
Wode - Servants of the Countercosmos
Servants of the Countercosmos - Lyrics
1.  Crypt of Creation Lyrics2.  Celestial Dagger Lyrics
3.  Temple Interment Lyrics4.  Servants of the Countercosmos Lyrics
▶   5.  Chaosspell Lyrics6.  Undoing Lyrics
Wode - Servants of the Countercosmos
Servants of the Countercosmos - Album Credits
  • M. Czerwoniuk : Vocals, Guitars, Synths
  • K. Sveinsson : Guitars, Synths
  • E. Troup : Bass
  • T. Horrocks : Drums, Guitars, Keyboards
Additional musicians
  • Lord Beastwinder-Hell : Acoustic Guitars (track 6)
Other staff
  • Joe Clayton : Mixing Engineer
  • Brad Boatright : Mastering Engineer
  • Karl Sveinsson : Recording Engineer
  • Mitchell Nolte : Cover Art
Info / Statistics
Artists : 39,237
Reviews : 9,367
Albums : 141,870
Lyrics : 189,920