Log In

Alyen Scourge Lyrics

Deeds of Flesh - Nucleus


TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresBrutal Death Metal, Technical Death Metal
LabelsUnique Leader Records
Album rating :  77.5 / 100
Votes :  2
2. Alyen Scourge (5:05)
When the Races were young
Before the wars prevailed
The elder ones predicted ruination to man
Astronomical alignment proposing transformation
The dawning of a physical rebirth
Lying in the wake unbeknownst to man
Was an existential threat to all living beings
Derived from the uninhabitable ether
A dying species desperate for resurrection
For the sole intent to harvest
Engulfing and grasping all that it encounters
To rebuild its own civilization
Having fled from eradicated planets
Seeking self-preservation

Determined to sustain and to evolve
The growth of its own breed
Ālyən usurpers from untouched realms
Unleashing superior forms of technology
Encroaching spatial vanguards invade
Vanguards invade
The dawn of the next disguised in cozen pods
Schemes of deception to harness life's energies
Having ability to render man obsolete
Invasion ingrains their insidious deeds
They unleashed the "Xeno-Virus"
Man is forced to face the terror
We are the perfect species to harvest
To infect, to deplete, to destroy
To infect, to deplete, to destroy
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Added by level 21 Eagles       Last modified by level 21 Eagles
Deeds of Flesh - Nucleus
Nucleus - Album Credits
  • Jacoby Kingston : Vocals, Lyrics
  • Craig Peters : Guitars, Programming, Songwriting
  • Erik Lindmark : Guitars, Songwriting
  • Ivan Munguia : Bass, Songwriting
  • Darren Cesca : Drums
Additional musicians
  • Decrepit Bill : Vocals (track 3)
  • Anthony Trapani : Vocals (track 3)
  • Obie Flett : Vocals (track 3)
  • Luc Lemay : Vocals (track 4)
  • George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher : Vocals (track 5)
  • John Gallagher : Vocals (track 6)
  • Jon Zig : Vocals (track 7)
  • Matti Way : Vocals (track 7)
  • Frank Mullen : Vocals (track 7)
  • Dusty Boisjolie : Vocals (track 8)
  • Robbe Kok : Vocals (track 8)
Other staff
  • Darren Cesca : Recording Engineer (drums)
  • Ivan Munguia : Recording Engineer (bass)
  • Chad Land : Recording Engineer (vocals)
  • Zack Ohren : Mixing, Mastering Engineer
  • Raymond Swanland : Artwork
Info / Statistics
Artists : 42,628
Reviews : 9,978
Albums : 153,341
Lyrics : 198,799