Log In

Piecemaker Lyrics

Cephalic Carnage - Anomalies


TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresDeathgrind, Technical Death Metal
LabelsRelapse Records
Album rating :  85 / 100
Votes :  5
5. Piecemaker (5:36)
There's a fire in the valley. That's killing many for the few. And a funeral for the living. The dead have gathered around to view. When heaven burns to ashes. Their dreams will come crashing too. While some are more forgiving. I'll spend my life hunting you. Murdering bastards. You fucking killed her. When you burned. Could you feel her eyes staring back at you? Kill him, kill him, just fucking do it. When he is dead. This will be all over. And we can get on with things. Take this, use it. They deserve it. But in their deaths. Realize she will never. Be coming back to you. Only death behind. Focus all my energy. Prepare myself to slaughter swine. Decimate the wicked. Eliminate their worthless lives. String 'em up. Drip them motherfuckers dry. Murdering bastards. You fucking killed her. When you burned. Could you feel her eyes staring back at you? I killed him, I killed him. Just fucking did it. But in a way. I feel empty inside. And can't get on with things. I took it, and used it. They deserved it. As I sit here wracked with disbelief. That she will never be coming back to me. I'll strike you down. Six feet in the ground. A piece of steel. led in the crown. This ends here and now. Somehow I knew you'd be here. You took so long. Regarding your fears of treason. You've got it all wrong. I feel your rage, it's rising. Our blood is not theirs. It's all over the cleansing. I'll see you in Hell. Forgive me for I have acted. Against my own blood. I never meant for all of it. To happen this way. A man makes his choice, God willing. To live with his shame. I have so much love for you. I knew I'd die today.
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Submitted by level 15 Sathanas       Last modified by level 17 GloomingOldGuy
Cephalic Carnage - Anomalies
Anomalies - Album Credits
  • John : Drums
  • Jawsh : Bass, Vocals
  • Zac : Guitars
  • Leonard : Vocals
  • Steve : Guitars
  • Guest/Session
  • Evan Sydney Leal : Violin
  • Matt Blanks : Violin, Noises
  • Brian Hegman : Additional Vocals on "Ontongeny of Behavior"
  • Corporate Death : Additional Vocals on "Sleep Race"
  • Dave Otero : Additional Vocals on "Dying Will Be the Death of Me"
  • Travis Ryan : Additional Vocals on "Scientific Remote Viewing"
  • John Gallagher : Additional Vocals
  • Barney Greenway : Additional Vocals on "The Will or the Way"
Info / Statistics
Artists : 39,565
Reviews : 9,525
Albums : 143,544
Lyrics : 192,491