Log In

Run! Apocalypse! Run! Lyrics

Ayreon - The Source

The Source

TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresProgressive Metal, Progressive Rock, Rock Opera
LabelsMusic Theories Recordings
Album rating :  91.7 / 100
Votes :  3
6. Run! Apocalypse! Run! (4:52)
Track rating :  80 / 100       Votes :  1       [ ]
[Opposition Leader] Outside this hall, abuse and assault, a cold-blooded war rages on
We’re leaving today, I’ll lead the way, our perilous journey’s begun
[Astronomer] Crime and violence corrupting the heart, society’s falling apart
All our nations are lost in this cruel holocaust, so run!

[TH1] Run, run, run, run, apocalypse!

[President] Anarchy reigns, chaos remains, we need to get out while we can
No sign of the ‘Frame, we are to blame for the final destruction of man
[Biologist] Alliances spark down there in the dark, the underworld’s coming alive
I see raiders and thieves marauding the streets, now run!

[TH1 – Time is running out
Clearly the only viable solution]

[Captain] Run! Apocalypse! Run! Our time is running out and the damage is done
[Prophet] Run! Apocalypse! Run! The seven seals of hell have been broken, the devil has won
[Captain] Run, the countdown is on, the final hour has come now the end has begun
[Prophet] Run! Apocalypse! Run! Our souls are forsaken, our faith has been shaken, it’s time to awaken
The devil has won

[Historian] It’s break of day, we’re crawling our way down through the tunnels below
Then just like he said, there’s light up ahead, only a few miles to go
We run down the valley and up to the hills, where Starblade's awaiting on high
We all climb aboard, charting our course, we're alive!

[TH1] Coordinates are set, fire up the jets, wipe away the sweat, repress all your regrets
Power up - throttle down - safety check..? ahh no time! Hold onto your heads...
We’re bound for Sirrah’s Eye!

[Prophet] Run! Apocalypse! Run!
Our souls are forsaken, our faith has been shaken, it’s time to awaken
The devil has taken everything we love
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Submitted by level 21 Eagles       Last modified by level 21 Eagles
Ayreon - The Source
The Source - Album Credits
  • Arjen Anthony Lucassen : Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
  • Ed Warby : Drums
Additional musicians
  • Paul Gilbert : Lead Guitars
  • Guthrie Govan : Lead Guitars
  • Marcel Coenen : Lead Guitars
  • Joost van den Broek : Piano
  • Mark Kelly : Synthesizer
  • Ben Mathot : Violin
  • Maaike Peterse : Cello
  • Jeroen Goossens : Wind Instruments
  • James LaBrie : Vocals (as the historian)
  • Tommy Karevik : Vocals (as the opposition leader)
  • Tommy Rogers : Vocals (as the chemist)
  • Simone Simons : Vocals (as the counselor)
  • Nils K. Rue : Vocals (as the prophet)
  • Tobias Sammet : Vocals (as the captain)
  • Hansi Kürsch : Vocals (as the astronomer)
  • Michael Mills : Vocals (as th-1)
  • Russell Allen : Vocals (as the president)
  • Michael Eriksen : Vocals (as the diplomat)
  • Floor Jansen : Vocals (as the biologist)
  • Zaher Zorgati : Vocals (as the preacher)
Other staff
  • Arjen Lucassen : Producer
Info / Statistics
Artists : 39,252
Reviews : 9,374
Albums : 141,964
Lyrics : 190,055