Log In

The Return To The Beautiful Lyrics

My Dying Bride - The Dreadful Hours

The Dreadful Hours

TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresDeath Doom Metal, Gothic Metal
LabelsPeaceville Records
Album rating :  93 / 100
Votes :  5
8. The Return To The Beautiful (14:24)
Track rating :  100 / 100       Votes :  1       [ ]
Oh beautiful earth
For too long you have been silent
Touch me once again
The dark ground lies cold

Et gelidus hoc voluntas firmamentum
Yes it is I

The fever of mankind
Urges whorish as ever
I am the new Christ

Silence yourself
You are powerless here
Pitiful one
Pity me not
Give back the sun
Souls will mourn
In this unending season of darkness
Beware, ravaged one
Mine is the might

If you're feeble, turn away
No dagger glints in my hand
Technique is secret

Liar She have herself to me

Please leave
I think I'll close my eyes now
The first sunshine was mine
Look for me among the flowers
Sleeping with the earth
My dying bride
The pity I fashion
Through a rain of tears

A tragic opus
Immeasurable loss
Tearful I rest
Bask in my growing sorrow

The females is such exquisite hell
Lay my obscure hands upon you
Macabre, erotica, passion
Even in death, beauty is with you

I extol you with loud praise
You will grace my procession
Why shouldn't I indulge
In my own desires?

Bare your breasts to slow kisses

Away bastard dog
Down from your throne
A dagger glints in my hand
Am I afraid?
You'll perish alone

Pray to me
Cry on me
Die on me
Let me out
Let me out!
Let me out!!!

Suffer in your nakedness
Before your dark art
The filth and the stench of you
I cry for you
Is hell in itself

Your reign is over now
The sunlight will return
To this once petrified earth
Ego deicere tu pereant

Make me faint with unending kisses
My passions have all returned
Warm my trembling hands
We're scope for the tragedians

I can see from your smile
You're not here for the sunset
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Submitted by level 14 Sathanas
My Dying Bride - The Dreadful Hours
The Dreadful Hours - Album Credits
  • Aaron Stainthorpe : Vocals
  • Andy Craighan : Guitars
  • Hamish Glencross : Guitars
  • Ade Jackson : Bass
  • Shaun Steels : Drums
  • Yasmin Ahmid : Keyboards
Info / Statistics
Artists : 36,394
Reviews : 8,711
Albums : 130,753
Lyrics : 171,387