Log In

Another Time, Another Space Lyrics

Ayreon - Into the Electric Castle: A Space Opera

Into the Electric Castle: A Space Opera

TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresProgressive Metal, Rock Opera
Album rating :  93.4 / 100
Votes :  9
10. Another Time, Another Space (5:20)
Another Time, Another Space Lyrics
was this a dream I just had?
I have my doubts
I can't make out the truth
from the lies here inside
what kind of trip have I been on?
where did I go
I'd like to know just why
did it feel so damn real?

there's something strange going on
I don't know why
It's something I can't place
an open space, a shrouded face
as if my memory flies
have been erased
and then replaced by lies
false replies, clouded skies

[hippie & futureman (chorus)]
a secret yearning lurks inside
like a dream trying to hide
another time, another space
an empty feeling haunts my brain
a strange void I can't explain
another time, another space

I've been relieved of all my pain
I've been reborn
a mighty storm has raged
and my fears disappeared

I've found the grail here within
in a magic dream
I have seen a world
of make belief, of joy and grief!

[chorus all]

Remember forever.....
Submitted by level 14 Sathanas (2011-05-30)
Ayreon - Into the Electric Castle: A Space Opera
Into the Electric Castle: A Space Opera - Album Credits
Additional musicians
  • Ton Scherpenzeel : Keyboards
  • Robby Valentine : Piano, Keyboards, Mellotron
  • Clive Nolan : Keyboards
  • René Merkelbach : Keyboards, Harpsichord
  • Roland Bakker : Hammond Organ
  • Thijs van Leer : Flute
  • Ernö Olah : Violin
  • Taco Kooistra : Cello
  • Jack Pisters : Sitar
  • Anneke van Giersbergen : Vocals as "The Egyptian"
  • Peter Daltrey : Vocals as "Forever of the Stars"
  • Fish : Vocals as "The Highlander"
  • Sharon den Adel : Vocals as "The Indian"
  • Damian Wilson : Vocals as "The Knight"
  • Edwin Balogh : Vocals as "The Roman"
  • Jay van Feggelen : Vocals as "The Barbarian"
  • Edward Reekers : Vocals as "The Futureman"
  • Robert Westerholt : Vocals as "Death"
  • George Oosthoek : Vocals as "Death"
Other staff
  • Arjen Anthony Lucassen : Producer, Engineer
  • Oscar Holleman : Mixing Engineer
  • Peter van 't Riet : Mastering Engineer
  • Jef Bertels : Cover Art, Artwork
  • John van der Oetelaar : Layout
  • Thomas Ewerhard : Layout
Info / Statistics
Artists : 34,327
Reviews : 7,872
Albums : 122,332
Lyrics : 151,912