Log In
Abscess logo
Albums : 20     Total votes : 2     Reviews : 0
Added by level 11 James Joyce
Last modified by level 21 Eagles


CountryUnited States
Formed1994, Benicia, California
DisbandedJune 2010
GenresDeath Metal, Punk
LabelsHorror Pain Gore Death Productions, Relapse Records, Listenable Records, Peaceville Records, Red Stream Inc., Tyrant Syndicate
Years active1994-2010

Line-up (members)

  • Danny Coralles : Guitars, Vocals (1994-2010)
  • Chris Reifert : Vocals, Drums (1994-2010)
  • Joe Allen : Bass, Vocals (1997-2000, 2002-2010)

Former members

  • Freeway : Bass (1994-1997)
  • Clint Bower : Guitars, Vocals (1994-2010)
  • Jim Mack : Bass (2000-2002)
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

Abscess Discography

AlbumLyrics TypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
Abscess - Seminal Vampires and Maggot MenLyricsAlbum8510
Abscess - TormentedLyricsAlbum-00
Abscess - Through the Cracks of DeathLyricsAlbum-00
Abscess - Damned and MummifiedLyricsAlbum-00
Abscess - HorrorhammerLyricsAlbum-00
Abscess - Dawn of InhumanityLyricsAlbum7010
Additional notes
In June 2010, Abscess announced that "Clint Bower has left the band for personal reasons and out of respect to him and to all who have supported us for these 16 years, we have decided to call it a day."

In 2007 Abscess signed with Darkthrone's label Tyrant Syndicate Productions.

According to the discography on the official site, there also exists an Abscess tape called "Live on KZSU 1994"(which is a different recording to that found on the "Filthy Fucking Freaks" tape from 1995). This tape was released after the "Raw Sick and Brutal Noize" demo and is also known as "Pustulation of Embrionic Flesh (Live on KZSU October 1994)".

EatMyFuk is a punk/sleaze side project in the vein of G.G. Allin & The Mentors featuring all of the Abscess members under pseudonyms. (The avid collector should note that the album CD was released on different labels for the US and Europe. Also, Displeased Records released it on vinyl limited to 500 copies.)

Mirror Snake is an experimental/psychedelic rock side project featuring all of the Abscess members as well as two female vocalists.

Chris Reifert, furthermore, has guested for several other bands: He did live session for Desecration and guested on releases by Murder Squad, Machetazo, Immortal Fate and Nuclear Death. Danny Coralles guested on the latest Aura Noir album. He's done various cover art and also did the logo for Machetazo.
Contributors to this artist
Info / Statistics
Artists : 46,479
Reviews : 10,085
Albums : 166,681
Lyrics : 217,508