Log In
Register Album reviews/comments
Collection Wish list

Empire in Ruins

TypeStudio Full-length
GenresSymphonic Power Metal
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Carlos Acioli (2013-04-20)
Videos by  youtube
Empire in Ruins Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Before the Storm (2:56) (Instrumental)-0
2.On the Ides of March5:23-0
3.A New Chapter2:44-0
4.Lex Titia5:41-0
5.Endless Shades of Pain3:35-0
7.King of Kings4:04-0
8.The Alliance4:49-0
9.Battle of Actium10:21-0
10.Deceptive Dreams4:29-0
11.The Haunting6:37-0
12.End of Days6:04-0

Line-up (members)

  • Ana Prijatelj : Vocals
  • Peter Smrdel : Keyboards
  • Matej Ravšelj : Bass
  • Bojan Kostanjšek : Guitars
  • Tomaž Lovšin : Guitars
  • Vid Zgonc : Drums
This is a concept based around the demise of the Roman Republic, each song telling a different story. Historical figures featured are Julius Caesar, Gaius Octavian, Cleopatra, Mark Antony, among others.

Apart from the lyrics, the booklet also contains some historical descriptions for each song.

Drums, bass and keyboards were recorded in RSL Studio in Novo Mesto, Slovenia. Guitars, lead vocals and backing vocals were recorded in Kif-Kif Studios in Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Mixing and mastering were done in Twilight Hall Studios by Thomas Geiger and Charlie Bauerfiend.

ShadowIcon Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,365
Albums : 110,869
Reviews : 7,096
Lyrics : 135,105
Top Rating
 Ethereal Shroud
They Became the Falling Ash
 rating : 92.9  votes : 16
 Beautiful Sin
The Unexpected
 rating : 89.8  votes : 9
 Symphony X
The Odyssey
 rating : 89  votes : 33