Log In
Sacramentary Abolishment - River of Corticone

River of Corticone

TypeAlbum (Studio full-length)
GenresDeath Metal, Death Doom Metal
LabelsCatharsis Records
Reviews :  1
Comments :  0
Total votes :  1
Rating :  95 / 100
Have :  0
Want : 0
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
River of Corticone Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Commencement: Ouodo's Lamentation of Stratagem5:411001
2.A Lull in the Proceedings6:10901
3.Reassessment of Preliminary Defensive Procedures9:07901
4.The Occurence of the Flashback Seizure5:52901
5.A T K6:41901
6.Triple Ley-Line Junction3:01951
7.Nebulous Receptacle4:12951

Line-up (members)

  • Wör : Vocals, Guitars
  • Verminaard : Vocals, Bass
  • Paulus : Vocals, Drums

Production staff / artist

  • Clay Ross : Mixing
  • Corey Johnson : Recording Engineer, Mixing, Mastering Engineer
  • Telly Cooper : Recording Engineer

River of Corticone Reviews

Reviewer :  level 10   95/100
Date : 
Sacramentary Abolishment라는 이름은 드러머 Paulus가 지었는데, Rites of Thy Degringolade를 만들어 탈퇴하자 나머지 멤버들이 3집 제목으로 쓰려 한 Axis of Advance로 이름을 바꿨다. Axis of Advance 때보다 무거운 데스 메탈을 들려준다. 베이시스트 Verminaard의 '블랙 메탈은 백인만의 것' 발언과 파시스트 레이블 전적 때문에 공연을 거절당한 적이 있다. 3명 다 보컬로 참여했는데, 누가 메인인지는 모르겠으나 장르에서도 손꼽히게 불쾌한 보컬을 선보인다. 과장된 저음과 베이스, 로우한 음향과는 다르게 커버처럼 우주적이고 에픽한 리프가 매력이다.

Sacramentary Abolishment Discography

AlbumTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
▶  River of CorticoneAlbum9511
Info / Statistics
Artists : 43,454
Reviews : 9,676
Albums : 156,220
Lyrics : 208,954