Log In
Register Album reviews/comments
Collection Wish list


TypeStudio Full-length
GenresBrutal Death Metal
LabelsLacerated Enemy Records
Reviews :  0
Comments :  1
Total votes :  1
Rating :  75 / 100
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Sisslith (2016-10-03)
Last modified by level Eagles (2017-01-08)
Videos by  youtube
Abyss Information

Track listing (Songs)

2.Perennial Ruins4:00-0
3.Hypogean Awakening4:04-0
4.Innate Divinity4:00-0
5.The Bleak Abyss4:25-0
6.Hollow Sphere3:31-0
7.Obscuring the Seventh Sun3:56-0
8.Spiral Fragmentation3:29-0

Line-up (members)

  • Hannes S. : Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums

Production staff / artist

  • Alexander Borovykh : Mastering Engineer
  • Viral Designs : Logo, Album Title Design
  • Tentacles and Teeth : Cover Art

Abyss Comments

level   (75/100)
I normally dislike brutal death metal vocals, that's why I rarely listen to albums of this genre. However, I gave Abyss a try, and it was totally worth it. Although some songs feel a little repetitive, the instrumental part is simply sick and the vocals aren't disturbing at all. If you like this type of music and want to listen to some really heavy stuff, this album is for you.

Infecting the Swarm Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio 75 10
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,374
Albums : 110,895
Reviews : 7,096
Lyrics : 135,156
Top Rating
The Optimist
 rating : 82.2  votes : 9
 Skid Row
Subhuman Race
 rating : 84.4  votes : 28
 Damn Yankees
Damn Yankees
 rating : 88.7  votes : 15