Log In
Register Album reviews/comments
Collection Wish list
Hellhammer - Demon Entrails cover art

Demon Entrails

GenresBlack Metal
LabelsProwling Death, Century
Reviews :  0
Comments :  5
Total votes :  5
Rating :  78 / 100
Have :  2       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level 김한별 (2008-01-14)
Videos by  youtube
Demon Entrails Information

Track listing (Songs)

Disc 1
3.The Third Of The Storms (Evoked Damnation)3:02-0
4.Buried And Forgotten6:01-0
5.Maniac [Re-recorded version]3:46-0
7.Triumph Of Death [Re-recorded version]6:58-0
8.Revelations Of Doom3:03-0
9.Reaper [Re-recorded version]2:28-0
10.Satanic Rites7:18-0
11.Crucifixion [re-recorded version]2:45-0
Disc 2
3.(Execution) When Hell's Near2:38-0
5.Blood Insanity4:22-0
6.Power Of Satan4:11-0
8.Death Fiend2:35-0
9.Triumph Of Death5:15-0
10.Metallic Storm2:19-0
11.Ready For Slaughter3:36-0
12.Dark Warriors3:03-0
14.Angel Of Destruction2:58-0
15.Bloody Pussies4:59-0
17.Sweet Torment2:09-0
Demon Entrails has been specially re-mastered from copies of the original master tapes under the supervision of Tom Gabriel Fischer, and the demos now represent Hellhammer exactly as the band sounded when recording these songs in June and December of 1983. Drawing from a wealth of previously unknown historical liner-notes, material and artwork, as well as plenty of unreleased Hellhammer photos from 1982 to 1984, "Demon Entrails" features all lyrics and essays detailing the individual demo recording sessions.

The compilation is available as a regular 2-CD digipak, a limited deluxe 2-CD
digibook and a limited 3-LP set.

Tracklisting for the 3-LP set:
LP 1: "Death Fiend" demo
Side A:
1. Maniac
2. Angel of Destruction
3. Hammerhead
4. Bloody Pussies
Side B:
1. Death Fiend
2. Dark Warriors
3. Chainsaw
4. Ready for Slaughter
5. Sweet Torment

LP 2: "Triumph of Death" demo
Side A:
1. Crucifixion
2. Maniac
3. Execution (When Hell's Near)
4. Decapitator
5. Blood Insanity
6. Power of Satan
Side B:
1. Reaper
2. Death Fiend
3. Triumph of Death
4. Metallic Storm
5. Ready for Slaughter
6. Dark Warriors
7. Hammerhead

LP 3: "Satanic Rites" demo
Side A:
1. Intro
2. Messiah
3. The Third of the Storms (Evoked Damnation)
4. Buried and Forgotten
5. Maniac (re-recorded version)
6. Eurynomos
Side B:
1. Triumph of Death (re-recorded version)
2. Revelations of Doom
3. Reaper (re-recorded version)
4. Satanic Rites
5. Crucifixion (re-recorded version)
6. Outro

The tracklisting shown below is for both CD versions of the release. The tracks
are as follows:
CD 1: "Satanic Rites" demo
CD 2: "Death Fiend" and "Triumph of Death" demos

The Intro on CD 1 consists of the ending of the song "Triumph of Death", played
slowed down.

The Outro on CD 1 consists of the beginning of the song "Revelations of Doom",
very slowed down.

The cover art shown below is for the 3-LP versions of the compilation.

Demon Entrails Comments

level   (90/100)
솔직히 나쁘지 않다
level   (90/100)
따로따로 소장하는 것보단 그냥 이 컴필 한 장만 있어도 될 듯하다.
level   (80/100)
헬해머의 음악을 듣고싶다면 소장할가치가 있다.
level   (60/100)
demáčska slabota, keby to nebol Hellhammer, tak si to polovica ani nevypočuje.
level   (70/100)
앨범을 보면 메이헴이 얼마나 켈틱프로스트의 영향을 많이 받았는지 아실겁니다.

Hellhammer Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview EP 68.9 70
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,304
Albums : 110,749
Reviews : 7,087
Lyrics : 135,076
Top Rating
Thrash Anthems
 rating : 89.4  votes : 11
 Betraying The Martyrs
Breathe in Life
 rating : 86.9  votes : 10
Design Your Universe
 rating : 91.6  votes : 38