Log In
Album reviews/comments
Wish list

God is Dead

TypeStudio Full-length
GenresBlack Metal
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Lord Deimos (2010-12-25)
Last modified by level Lord Deimos (2012-03-24)
Videos by  youtube
God is Dead Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Gutted Whore (intro)-0
2.Raped, murder and fuck-0
4.In the Sun Rises the Oblivion-0
5.Morten (Instrumental)-0
7.The killed Priest (intro)-0
8.God is Dead-0
9.The Sphere-0
10.Throught the Red Bloody Skies-0
11.Satan Spawn Blood Metal-0
Released on limited LP format only, gatefold sleeve and 180g vinyl.

Recorded at Sound Track Studios in late 2004, engined by Julio Rodas.

"Gutted Whore" (intro) and "Raped, murder and fuck" come in the same track. The same for "The killed Priest" (intro) and "God is Dead".

The introduction to the track God is Dead is the distorted voice of Oscar Arnulfo Romero, archbishop of San Salvador during the last mass he was offering during which he was shot to death from the chapel's gate by an unknown shooter in March 1980, triggering a 12 year civil war.

On a curious note, this album got released the day before the pope John Paul II died. Even more curious, the back side of the LP gatefold jacket has a crossed off picture of the pope with a legend beneath it that reads: "One more victory, the pope is dead."

Fallen Souls Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,855
Reviews : 7,186
Albums : 112,142
Lyrics : 138,648
Top Rating
At the Gates - Terminal Spirit Disease (1994)
  rating : 89.1   votes : 7
Belphegor - Conjuring the Dead (2014)
  rating : 90.8   votes : 6
Purtenance - Member of Immortal Damnation (1992)
  rating : 86   votes : 6