Log In
Register Album reviews/comments
Collection Wish list
Emperor - The Complete Works cover art

The Complete Works

TypeBoxed set
GenresSymphonic Black Metal
LabelsBlood Music
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level I.S.K.H. (2016-01-24)
Videos by  youtube
The Complete Works Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Wrath of the Tyrant-0
2.Rehearsal 1992(Earliest variation of Wrath of the Tyrant; features Samoth on drums instead of guitar)-0
4.The Akkerhaugen Tapes(Early rehearsal/pre-production version of songs made after Wrath of the Tyrant and before the Emperor EP)-0
5.In the Nightside Eclipse-0
6.As the Shadows Rise(Hard-mounted into the Wrath of the Tyrant gatefold sleeve)-0
7.Anthems to the Welkin at Dusk-0
8.Reverence EP-0
9.IX Equilibrium-0
10.Emperial Live Ceremony-0
11.Prometheus: The Discipline of Fire & Demise-0
12.Live Inferno-0
13.Live at Wacken 2006: A Night of Emperial Wrath-0
14.Bonus Tracks & Rarities-0
Limited to 666 copies.
The entire catalogue of one of the most important black metal bands in history, from their inception in 1991 until 2016.

Ultra Clear Vinyl(Limited to 222 copies)
Transparent Blue base with Black Marble Vinyl(Limited to 222 copies)
Black Vinyl(Limited to 222 copies)
- All recorded works by Emperor from their inception in 1991 until the year 2016.
- All works specifically remastered for vinyl and cut at 45-RPM for optimum fidelity.
- 24-LPs + one 7" - the largest metal box set of all-time and the second largest vinyl box set of all-time, containing over 10 hours of music on heavyweight 200-gram audiophile virgin vinyl LPs.
- 10 ultra-heavyweight 425gsm triple gatefold jackets with black flood inner printing, metallic silver pantone printing, die cuts, spot glosses, and more; alongside 26 heavyweight 250gsm 'disco bag' inner sleeves; 4 printed inserts; and one heavyweight 425gsm 7" gatefold cover.
- 92-page hardcover book with silver foil stamp, featuring brand new text written by Dayal Patterson and with hundreds of rare band photos.
- All jackets and sleeves printed with ultra-fine anti-scratch matte lamination finish.
- Heavyweight board two-piece outer box.
- Three posters (one from Nightside, one from Anthems, one from IX Equilibrium)
- One turntable slipmat.

Vinyl audio contents:
"Wrath of the Tyrant" (1992) LP.
"Rehearsal 1992" (1992) LP.
"Emperor EP" (1993) LP.
"The Akkerhaugen Tapes" (1993) LP.
"In the Nightside Eclipse" (1994) 2xLP.
"As the Shadows Rise" (1994) 7".
"Reverence" (1997) LP.
"Anthems to the Welkin at Dusk" (1997) 2xLP.
"IX Equilibrium" (1999) 2xLP.
"Emperial Live Ceremony" (2000) 2xLP.
"Prometheus: The Discipline of Fire & Demise" (2001) 2xLP.
"Live Inferno" (2009) 3xLP.
"Live at Wacken 2006: A Night of Emperial Wrath" (2009) 3xLP.
"Bonus Tracks & Rarities" (2016) 3xLP.

The "Bonus Tracks & Rarities" triple LP features:
LP1 - All four songs by Emperor from the "Thorns vs. Emperor" split.
LP2 - Seven songs of Emperor covering other bands (Bathory, Celtic Frost, Hellhammer, Mercyful Fate, Darkthrone, and Mayhem).
LP3 - Eight alternative versions of Emperor songs, either remixed or re-recorded.

Emperor Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview EP 60 10
preview EP 77.5 20
preview Studio 91.5 803
preview EP 75 10
preview Studio 88.9 273
preview Studio 81.9 183
preview Live 85.5 42
preview Studio 87.1 263
preview Live 85 50
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,370
Albums : 110,880
Reviews : 7,096
Lyrics : 135,115
Top Rating
 Twilight Force
Heroes of Mighty Magic
 rating : 85.6  votes : 19
Persistence of Time
 rating : 88.1  votes : 17
Survival Ov the Fittest
 rating : 86.5  votes : 13