Log In
Register Album reviews/comments
Collection Wish list
Atomizer - Atomic Metal Power cover art

Atomic Metal Power

GenresThrash Metal, Black Metal
LabelsAnimosity International
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Nalza[Sky] (2008-02-02)
Videos by  youtube
Atomic Metal Power Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Atomic Metal Power-0
3.Now That's Fuckin' Evil-0
Released in cassette format. 7 copies made

This demo was recorded in December 1998 by the first line up of Atomizer - that
being myself, Jason Healey on bass and vocals, Tom Anvil on drums and Matt Skitz
on guitar. Like many Atomizer recordings, this was the one and only studio
session undertaken by this line up.

Due to dissatisfaction with the final result, Jason and Matt remixed the demo,
but it seemed that no amount of studio 'wizardry' could save the second track,
'Blasphemy' and we decided to more or less shelve that demo, rather than go
ahead with an official 'release' as planned.

Tom was asked to leave the band soon after the completion of the first mix, and
Matt went not long after. Matt was an interesting case as this was, and could
still be, the only recording he ever played guitar on. Those who saw Sadistik
Exekution blaze a trail of destruction across Europe in 1995 will have seen him
devastate the drums.

The track 'Blasphemy' eventually became 'Upon The Dying Priest I Spat'. All
three tracks were re recorded for our debut album 'The End Of Forever' and
tracks 1 and 3 can be found on the reissue of that debut which is titled 'The
Death Of Forever'.

Interestingly, this demo was recorded by Justin Allen who went on to join
Atomizer in July 1999 and stayed with the band till October 2001.

Atomizer Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview EP - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview EP - 00
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,364
Albums : 110,866
Reviews : 7,096
Lyrics : 135,105
Top Rating
Address the Nation
 rating : 87.2  votes : 9
Waking Into Nightmares
 rating : 83.8  votes : 9
 Cannibal Corpse
The Bleeding
 rating : 85.4  votes : 18