Log In
Album reviews/comments
Wish list
Vision Éternel - Seul Dans L'obsession cover art

Seul Dans L'obsession

GenresDark Ambient, Black Ambient, Ambient, Post-Rock
LabelsMortification Records
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0
Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level HDS7 (2017-12-10)
Videos by  youtube
Seul Dans L'obsession Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Love Within Beauty1:20-0
2.Love Within Restriction1:32-0
3.Love Within Autumn1:01-0
4.Love Within Narcosis2:00-0
5.Love Within Delirium2:02-0
6.Love Within Isolation4:11-0

Line-up (members)

  • Alexandre Julien : Music (all tracks)

Production staff / artist

  • Alexandre Julien : Producer, Artwork, Layout, Engineer, Photography, Mixing
Liner notes:
Only a month after forming, Vision Éternel's debut release, "Seul Dans L'obsession" was ready. Backed by Mortification Records, the six-song EP, "Seul Dans L'obsession", which translates to "Alone In Obsession" in French, was released digitally on Valentine's Day of 2007. The concept EP represents a section of songwriter Alexandre Julien's personal life, from the meeting of a girl, to the beauty of a relationship, the separation and finally the anxiety of moving on from it.

The entire EP was recorded and produced by Alexandre Julien at the newly built Mortified Studios. There, a music video was also filmed for the single "Love Within Narcosis", released a week prior to the album on YouTube. The principal photography for the EP's artwork and design and the music video's locations were one and the same. A uniform concept wanted to be accomplished by bonding the two together.

Vision Éternel's debut EP is mainly distributed digitally, however, the band and Mortification Records made a small quantity of CD-Rs which were given out to close friends and collaborators.

Liner credits:
All music composed and performed by Vision Éternel.
Vision Éternel is the creation of Alexandre Julien.
Music recorded at Mortified Studios from January of 2007 to February of 2007.
Produced and mixed by Alexandre Julien at Mortified Studios from January of 2007 to February of 2007.
Artwork, layout and photography by Alexandre Julien.
Released on February 14th of 2007 through Mortification Records - MT008.
All songs released are exclusively registered to Abridged Pause Publishing.
Seul Dans L'obsession is dedicated to Brandi Hoke.

Vision Éternel Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview EP - 00
preview EP - 00
preview EP - 00
preview EP - 00
preview EP - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,894
Reviews : 7,190
Albums : 112,341
Lyrics : 138,907
Top Rating
Essence - Lost in Violence (2011)
  rating : 91.7   votes : 6
Esoteric - The Maniacal Vale (2008)
  rating : 87   votes : 5
Enfold Darkness - Our Cursed Rapture (2009)
  rating : 85.6   votes : 5