Log In
Album reviews/comments
Wish list
Vision Éternel - An Anthology Of Past Misfortunes cover art

An Anthology Of Past Misfortunes

GenresDark Ambient, Black Ambient, Ambient, Post-Rock
LabelsFrozen Veins Records
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0
Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level HDS7 (2017-12-10)
Videos by  youtube
An Anthology Of Past Misfortunes Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Love Within Beauty1:20-0
2.Love Within Restriction1:33-0
3.Love Within Autumn1:01-0
4.Love Within Narcosis2:01-0
5.Love Within Delirium2:02-0
6.Love Within Isolation4:11-0
7.Love Within Beauty (Alternate Version)2:00-0
8.Love Within Hope (Demo)1:01-0
9.Season In Desperation2:07-0
10.Season In Yonder1:36-0
11.Season In Lust1:41-0
12.Season In Absence2:13-0
13.Season In Neglection3:47-0
14.Season In Seclusion1:55-0

Line-up (members)

  • Alexandre Julien : Music (all tracks)

Production staff / artist

  • Alexandre Julien : Producer, Artwork, Layout, Engineer, Photography, Mixing
Liner notes:
"An Anthology Of Past Misfortunes" is Japanese pro-CD-R compilation of the first two Vision Éternel EPs; "Seul Dans L'obsession" (originally released on February 14th of 2007 through Mortification Records) and "Un Automne En Solitude" (originally released on March 14th of 2008 through Mortification Records). The compilation also includes three previously unreleased b-sides; two are from from the "Seul Dans L'obsession" recording session and one is from the "Un Automne En Solitude" recording session. The compilation was deliberately released exactly two years to the day that the first EP was released.

"An Anthology Of Past Misfortunes" was limited to a single pressing of one hundred copies. One hundred posters were also printed and given out for free to all the customers who pre-ordered the compilation in January and early February of 2009. Following the release of the compilation, the remaining posters were sold for $1 and bundled with orders of the CD.

Liner credits:
All music composed and performed by Vision Éternel.
Vision Éternel is the creation of Alexandre Julien.
Music recorded at Mortified Studios from January of 2007 to October of 2007.
Produced and mixed by Alexandre Julien at Mortified Studios from January of 2007 to October of 2007.
Artwork, layout and photography by Alexandre Julien.
Released on February 14th of 2009 through Frozen Veins Records – FVR005.
All songs released are exclusively registered to Abridged Pause Publishing.
An Anthology Of Past Misfortunes is dedicated to Leonie Gascon-Codebecq.

Vision Éternel Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview EP - 00
preview EP - 00
preview EP - 00
preview EP - 00
preview EP - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,892
Reviews : 7,190
Albums : 112,321
Lyrics : 138,907
Top Rating
김경호 (Kim Kyungho) - 00:00:1998 (1998)
  rating : 88.8   votes : 24
Marduk - Panzer Division Marduk (1999)
  rating : 82.3   votes : 17
Sirius - Crossroad of Life (2001)
  rating : 87.8   votes : 6