Log In


TypeStudio Full-length
GenresMelodic Speed Metal
LabelsLimb Music
Reviews :  1
Comments :  1
Total votes :  2
Rating :  87 / 100
Have :  2       Want : 0
Submitted by level 6 Ψ Slayer Ψ (2007-05-10)
Last modified by level 17 Besi Karat (2015-02-08)
Videos by  youtube
Conquistador Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Seven Seas4:32-0
3.The Last Light of the Moon6:23-0
4.Wanted Man4:02-0
6.Through the Ice and Snow3:35-0
7.Black Desiree3:56-0
9.The Princess of Saba4:59-0
10.Lady in White5:39-0

Line-up (members)

  • Ian E. Highhill : Vocals
  • Jari Sundström : Guitars
  • Mikko Sepponen : Drums
  • Guest/Session
  • Vili Ollila : Keyboards (Session)
  • Janne Saksa : Drums
  • Riitta Saikkonen : Bagpipes on "Seven Seas" and "Lady in White"
  • Annukka Matilainen : Flute on "Seven Seas"
Produced by Jari Sundström and Ian E. Highhill

All music, lyrics, vocal lines and arrangements
by Jari Sundström and Ian E. Highhill

Recorded at Studio Olympos and Villa Phrygia, Hanko, Finland,
between January and March 2004
Engineered by Ian E. Highhill and Jari Sundström
Drums recorded by Janne Saksa at Sound Supreme Studios, Hämeenlinna, Finland
Mixed by Nino "Veijo-Eveliina" Laurenne at Sonic Pump Studios, Helsinki, Finland
Mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios, Helsinki, Finland

Guest musicians:
Bagpipe on "Seven Seas" by Annukka Matilainen
Flute on "Seven Seas" and "Lady In White" by Riitta Saikkonen

Cover artwork by Janne Pitkänen alias Toxic Angel
Logo design by Jan-Eric Högback
Photos by Jonna Öhrnberg
Sleeve design by Thomas Ewerhard

All songs published by Limb Music Publishing

Conquistador Reviews

Reviewer :  level 9   (84/100)
Date : 
멜스메의 나라 핀란드의 출신 밴드 올림포스 문스의 1집. 스페인어로 정복자라는 앨범명으로 데뷔를 했다. 다른 핀란드의 밴드와는 달리 파워보다는 무언가 신비한 분위기와 약간 어둡게 멜로디를 변주시키는 스타일이 돋보인다. 여기에 모데라토와 알레그레토 풍의 스피드를 장착하여 완성했다. 아쉬운 점은 눈에 확 띄는 킬링트랙이 없다는 점. 그리고 멜로디를 좀더 밝게했다면...하는 아쉬움이 남는다.

Conquistador Comments

level 6   (90/100)
Through The Ice And Snow 추천

Olympos Mons Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
▶  Studio 87 21
Studio 86 41
Info / Statistics
Artists : 34,105
Reviews : 7,779
Albums : 121,350
Lyrics : 148,953