Log In
Album reviews/comments
Wish list

In Dark Purity

TypeStudio Full-length
GenresDeath Metal
LabelsConquest Music, The Plague
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Nalza[Sky] (2008-01-28)
Videos by  youtube
In Dark Purity Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.The Hunt1:08-0
2.Destroying Divinity3:26-0
3.Shapeless Domination3:30-0
4.The Angels Venom5:22-0
5.All Souls Consumed2:31-0
6.Dust To Dust2:41-0
7.Suffering To The Conquered3:37-0
8.The Eye Of Judgement2:47-0
9.Perpetual War4:04-0
10.Embraced By Apathy2:54-0
11.Hymns Of Tragedy3:29-0
12.In Dark Purity6:11-0
13.The Pillars Of Drear3:43-0
14.Angel Of Death (Slayer cover)4:48-0

Line-up (members)

  • Jason Avery : Vocals
  • Jay Fernandez : Guitar
  • Jason Morgon : Guitar
  • Kelly Conlon : Bass
  • Lee Harrison : Drums
The first version of this CD was released by German Metal Age Recordings (Turbo
Rec. follow-up label). However the label was a rip-off label and therefore
Monstrosity later re-released it over The Plague Rec.

While being featured in the album photo Tony Norman did NOT record the guitar
tracks. All guitar tracks on "In Dark Purity" were performed and recorded by
Jason Morgan and Jay Fernandez (ex-Brutality), all music was composed by
Fernandez and Lee Harrison.

At the end of the song "In Dark Purity", someone (most likely Jason) whispers
"get the gun, get the gun, shoot shoot shoot", which is a dedication to Ozzy's
fiasco with the parents of a kid who shot himself while listening to his song
"Suicide Solution", which supposedly had those words subliminally embedded in

Monstrosity Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio 81.7 30
preview Studio 80 10
preview Studio - 00
preview Live - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,894
Reviews : 7,190
Albums : 112,343
Lyrics : 138,989
Top Rating
Nine Inch Nails - The Downward Spiral (1994)
  rating : 99.2   votes : 6
Hammerfall - Legacy of Kings (1998)
  rating : 82.7   votes : 19
Mötley Crüe - Theater of Pain (1985)
  rating : 83.3   votes : 14