Log In

Don't Break the Oath

TypeStudio Full-length
GenresHeavy Metal
LabelsRoadrunner Records
Ranked#6 for 1984 , #265 all-time
Reviews :  2
Comments :  21
Total votes :  23
Rating :  92.5 / 100
Have :  19
Want : 4
Submitted by level 21 Eagles
Last modified by level 20 구르는 돌
Videos by  youtube
Album Photos  (2)
Mercyful Fate - Don't Break the Oath photo by akflxpfwjsdydrlMercyful Fate - Don't Break the Oath photo by 신길동옹
Don't Break the Oath Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.A Dangerous Meeting5:1296.76
3.Desecration of Souls4:57905
4.Night of the Unborn5:02905
5.The Oath7:34935
7.Welcome Princess of Hell4:06875
8.To One Far Away1:31875
9.Come to the Sabbath5:18945

Line-up (members)

Recorded and mixed at "Easy Sound Recording", Copenhagen, Denmark in May 1984.

The 1997 remaster includes the bonus track "Death Kiss", which is an old demo version of "A Dangerous Meeting".
Remastered at The Hit Factory, New York, NY.

There is a Russian version released in 1998 that features songs from the "Return of the Vampire" compilation, titled as "Return of the Vampire part 1". These tracks are:

10. Burning the Cross '81
11. Return of the Vampire '81
12. On a Night of Full Moon '81
13. Night of the Unborn '81
14. The Oath '82

The actual name of the song "Welcome Princess of Hell", was supposed to be "Welcome Princes of Hell". It was a title misprint, where the lyrics were correctly written in the original pressing but the title wasn't. The distinction can also be heard in the song (the prince "is" vs. prince "s"), as well as the plural connotation of the lyrics "I'm alone with my friends, We will be back, we will be back". Nonetheless, what is printed on the actual album stands as the official title.

Mercyful Fate Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
EP 75 10
Studio 87.8 132
Studio 92.5 232
Studio 88.3 40
EP 80 10
Studio 80 10
Studio 83 20
Studio 75 10
EP - 00
Studio 80 10
Contributors to this album
Info / Statistics
Artists : 33,713
Reviews : 7,667
Albums : 119,644
Lyrics : 147,014