Log In
Album reviews/comments
Album Photos

…Of Frost and War

TypeStudio Full-length
GenresDeath Metal
LabelsMetal Blade Records
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  3       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level 12 Nalza[Sky]
Last modified by level 17 Besi Karat
Videos by  youtube
…Of Frost and War Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Before the Storm (Barbarossa)2:00-0
2.Ordered Eastward4:42-0
3.The Lake Ladoga Massacre4:45-0
4.General Winter5:52-0
5.Advancing Once More5:07-0
6.Red Wolves of Stalin5:06-0
8.The Crucial Offensive (19-11-1942, 7.30 AM)4:21-0
10.Insanity Commands4:41-0
11.Inferno at the Carpathian Mountains4:58-0

Line-up (members)

  • Martin van Drunen : Vocals
  • Stephan Gebédi : Guitars
  • Paul Baayens : Guitars
  • Theo van Eekelen : Bass
  • Ed Warby : Drums
  • Guest/session musicians:
  • Dan Swanö : Additional Vocals on "Ordered Eastward"
Catalogue # 3984-14674-2

All music & lyrics by Hail of Bullets.
Recorded at Excess Studios, Rotterdam, Holland.
Mixed and mastered at Unisound Studio, Örebro, Sweden.

The album is a free form concept about the German / Soviet war from 1941-1945, so called German Operation Barbarossa and Reciprocal Soviet Offensive after Stalingrad.

A video for Ordered Eastward was made, based off the movie Stalingrad.

Also released as a limited edition digipak & 2xlp vinyl.
All versions except for the European regular edition include "Insanity Commands" as a bonus track.

Hail of Bullets Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview EP - 00
preview Studio 82 10
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 32,898
Reviews : 7,507
Albums : 115,365
Lyrics : 143,835