Log In
Register Album reviews/comments
Collection Wish list

Blunt Force Trauma

TypeStudio Full-length
GenresGroove Metal, Thrash Metal, Death Metal
LabelsRoadrunner Records
Ranked#131 for 2011 , #2,674 all-time
Reviews :  0
Comments :  7
Total votes :  7
Rating :  84.1 / 100
Have :  3       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Zyklus (2010-11-17)
Last modified by level Besi Karat (2014-08-19)
Videos by  youtube
Blunt Force Trauma Information

Track listing (Songs)

3.Lynch Mob2:31-0
4.Killing Inside3:28-0
6.I Speak Hate3:10-0
8.Genghis Khan4:23-0
9.Burn Waco2:52-0
11.Blunt Force Trauma3:58-0

Line-up (members)

  • Max Cavalera : Vocals, Guitars
  • Marc Rizzo : Guitars
  • Johnny Chow : Bass
  • Igor Cavalera : Drums, Percussion
  • Guest/session Musicians:
  • Roger Miret : Lyrics & Vocals on "Lynch Mob"
  • Richie Cavalera : Vocals on "Black Ark (Live Video)"
  • (Little) Igor Cavalera : Drums on "Troops of Doom (Live Video)"
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Logan Mader between January and May 2010 in Undercity Studio, North Hollywood, California.
Produced by Max Cavalera. Co-produced by Logan Mader.

"Lynch Mob" written by Max Cavalera and Roger Miret.

The special edition comes with three bonus tracks plus a DVD:

Bonus tracks:
12. Psychosomatic (03:07)
13. Jihad Joe (03:28)
14. Electric Funeral (Black Sabbath Cover) (05:39)

DVD - Live at Les Eurockéennes Festival, Belfort, France, July 5, 2008:
01. Inflikted
02. Sanctuary
03. Territory
04. Terrorize
05. The Doom of All Fires
06. Inner Self / Nevertrust
07. Arise / Dead Embryonic Cells
08. Desperate Cry / Propaganda
09. Wasting Away
10. Black Ark
11. Holiday in Cambodia / Biotech is Godzilla
12. Hearts of Darkness
13. Refuse/Resist
14. Troops of Doom
15. Must Kill
16. Roots Bloody Roots
17. Sanctuary (Music Video)

Vinyl edition contains an additional bonus track:
15. Six Pack (Black Flag Cover) (01:50)

"Cavalera Conspiracy are offering a special LP/CD/DVD bundle through Roadrunnerrecords.com for their new album, “Blunt Force Trauma“. Those who purchase the special bundle through the labels site will receive a limited edition vinyl LP copy of “Blunt Force Trauma” which also features a bonus cover of Black Flag‘s “Six Pack“.

The LP has been limited to a pressing of 500 copies and will be featured in the bundle alongside the CD/DVD Special Edition of the album."

Japanese regular edition (Cat. # RRCY-21389) bonus track:
12. Psychosomatic (03:07)

Roadrunner home page made available for streaming for a limited time the tracks "Killing Inside (30-second sample)" (February 2), "Blunt Force Trauma" (February 17), "Six Pack (snippet)" (March 11), "Thrasher" (March 17) and the entire album (March 25).

Roadrunner Records made the tracks "Killing Inside" and "Thrasher"(from February 7 to February 9) available for free download.

Blunt Force Trauma Comments

level   (85/100)
level   (85/100)
그루브 넘치는 앨범을 원하면 이 앨범도 나쁘진 않을 것이다. 좀 쉽게 질리는건 단점.
level   (85/100)
Podarené thrash/groove metalové album. Pestré, s dobrým Maxovým spevom, bicími a gitarami
level   (86/100)
역시나 강렬하고 그루브한 맛이 일품~
level   (90/100)
좋구나!! TORTURE!!!!!!
level   (78/100)
not bad... I like Torture too...
level   (80/100)
전작을 좋게 들으셨던 분이라면 역시 화끈하게 즐기실수 있을듯. 이 밴드는 짧고 굵게 달리는 매력이 있다.

Cavalera Conspiracy Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio 87.3 121
preview Studio 84.1 70
preview Studio 78.3 30
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,362
Albums : 110,862
Reviews : 7,096
Lyrics : 135,105
Top Rating
Victory Songs
 rating : 89.4  votes : 10
 rating : 88.4  votes : 11