Log In
Register Album reviews/comments
Collection Wish list

The Rise of the Serpent Men

TypeStudio Full-length
GenresCrust Punk, Thrash Metal
LabelsPeaceville Records
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level 김한별 (2011-05-13)
Last modified by level Besi Karat (2015-02-28)
Videos by  youtube
The Rise of the Serpent Men Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Never Ending Winter2:31-0
3.Life Chain4:22-0
4.War Machine6:07-0
6.Rise of the Serpent Men6:41-0
7.The Final War5:42-0

Line-up (members)

  • Trev : Vocals
  • Steve : Guitars
  • Matt : Bass
  • Darryn : Drums
  • Guest/Session
  • Diane : Vocals on "Rise of the Serpent Men"
Recorded at Lion, Leeds, May-August 1988.
Engineered by Disk Drive.
Produced by Axegrinder and Hammy.
Mastered at Utopia.

Cover artwork by Jeff Walker of Carcass, credited as Jeff Carcass on the sleeve.

Russian bootleg on vinyl released in 2001. Sound quality is inferior to the original and the labels are plain red with white text. Peaceville is unmentioned on the covers.

The 2006 remastered reissue has a different cover and 4 songs taken from the Wartech demo. Wartech was the band created after the bassist of Axegrinder left.

Bonus tracks on 2006 re-issue:
08. Malfunction (Wartech demo)
09. Virtual Reality (Wartech demo)
10. I Need Face (Wartech demo)
11. Slow Motion Rewind (Wartech demo)

Axegrinder Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Live - 00
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 31,321
Albums : 110,794
Reviews : 7,090
Lyrics : 135,092
Top Rating
 Symphony X
Twilight in Olympus
 rating : 90.9  votes : 19
 rating : 86.3  votes : 28
 Sonic Syndicate
Eden Fire
 rating : 83.4  votes : 13