Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Name :  level 이효권 Date :  2012-03-08 18:02       Hits :  967
Subject :  Storm Corrosion
opeth 공홈에 가보니깐 2월달에 뭐가 올라왔었군요.
미카엘이 위 제목의 이름으로 프로젝트를 하나 한다네요. 

STORM CORROSION sign to Roadrunner Records

    STORM CORROSION sign to Roadrunner Records

    STORM CORROSION is the long-discussed and highly anticipated collaboration between two of the current music scene’s most innovative and multi-talented artists; Porcupine Tree’s Steven Wilson and Mikael Åkerfeldt of Opeth.  The pair have been friends since the late ‘90s, and Wilson co-produced Opeth’s revered ‘Blackwater Park’ album (2001).  Over the years, they’d often spoken of working on a project together, but it wasn’t until recently that they managed to make something happen, when Mikael flew over to visit Steve in the UK and they ended up in Wilson’s home studio throwing ideas around. That visit was the nascence of a whole self-titled album, written and produced by the pair and mixed by Wilson.


    The sound of STORM CORROSION can best be described as enchanting, orchestral, ambient, epic (half the album’s tracks clock in around the 10 minute mark) and nothing short of surprising to the new ear.   However, the musicians’ respective fanbases will be primed to appreciate the new output, with Wilson’s recent solo album, ‘Grace For Drowning’ and Opeth’s ‘Heritage’ having brought them to a logical place to understand STORM CORROSION.  This eponymous collection is almost viewed as one side of a musical triangle.


    Says Wilson; “If you'd asked me three months ago about the music, I would have said, 'Expect the last thing you would expect.'  But actually, now that 'Heritage' and 'Grace Of Drowning' have come out, I don't think it's going to be that much of a shock to people, because it's almost like a third part of the trilogy, in a way.  If anything, it's even more orchestral, even more stripped down, even more dark, twisted and melancholic… but it certainly feels like it comes from the same place as 'Heritage' and 'Grace For Drowning', which indeed it does because it was written during the same period.”


    “Some of the music on this record I think is the most beautiful music I have participated on ever,” adds Åkerfeldt.  “There's some magical sections on there.  Musically I think we've created something earthy, a bit frightening, exhausting, profound and rather intense.  All at the same time.  I can safely say I don't know any other band or artist that sounds anything like STORM CORROSION.  I guess that was also one of our goals, so to speak.”


    Roadrunner’s Snr VP of A&R, Monte Conner welcomes STORM CORROSION to the Roadrunner family, commenting:   “I am honoured to have the Roadrunner logo on the STORM CORROSION album.  Steven Wilson and Mikael Åkerfeldt have demonstrated time and time again that they are two of the truest and most important artists working today, and it is not often that I get to work with musicians of this calibre.  This album is a beautiful piece of work that will appeal to fans of Steven and Mikael’s past records, while at the same time exploring new avenues for both artists.


    ‘STORM CORROSION’ will hit record stores on 23rd April.   Full release and format details will follow.


    For further info point your mouse at http://www.roadrunnerrecords.co.uk/artist/Storm+Corrosion
    level 구르는 돌  (2012-03-14 21:32)
    오호, 이게 뭔가요.
    Number Subject Name Date Hits
    Notice   게시판 안내입니다. level Eagles 2004-01-197714
    419   블랙메탈 밴드 Skyggen의 리드기타, 베이스를 구합니다 level FTN 2017-02-1555
    418   마하트마(MAHATMA) & 웜랏(WORMROT) 합동 공연: 2월 5일 웨스트브릿지 라이브홀 level buyhard 2016-12-30165
    417   [신곡 출시, 유튜브 영상] Project Remedied - Flesh To Dust 크리스천 데스 메탈 level 오승환 2016-12-07241
    416   [공연소식] Bullshit Fest 2016 부산공연  level Realize 2016-12-06161
    415   [공연정보] 리얼라이즈 라이브 Realize LIVE @ Club Realize  level Realize 2016-12-01116
    414   [도프/바이하드] Ulterium Records 수입 입고 안내/ THEOCRACY 전타이틀 입하중 [1] level buyhard 2016-11-18198
    413   ★한.일 라이브 뮤직 교류 공연 '절정천' 2016 파이널 페스티벌★  level Realize 2016-11-08202
    412   [도프/바이하드] 11월 7일 수입입고 리스트 완전판(OBITUARY,RED FANG,DILLINGER etc) level buyhard 2016-11-07159
    411   [도프/바이하드] 명가 PEACEVILLE RECORDS 수입안내 (Darkthrone 신작등!) level buyhard 2016-11-02178
    410   20대 스래쉬 하는분 구합니다 서울 음악할 분 구합니다 level Prog 2016-10-18253
    409   10/29 (Sat) 일산 M LIVE HALL - 블랙신드롬 제로지 퓨어 다운인어홀 레드부스터  level cruxdrum 2016-10-13218
    408   Trubel level ufok14 2016-08-31162
    407   멜스메/파워메탈 밴드 Cadence에서 키보드 or 건반 멤버 구합니다!! level Drummer 2016-08-24298
    406   러시안 스토너/둠메탈밴드 3405 -"מספר שניימ" Now On Sale! (네메시스디바이나프로덕션 발매작)  level Nemesis Divina P 2016-08-17194
    405   Rock Revolution vol.1 - Live in Dreamhall(2016.8.20)  level 어니볼 2016-08-13178
    404   포스트 블랙메탈 밴드에서 드럼 구합니다. level 헤즐럿 2016-07-24282
    403   옴니엄 개더럼 & Mors Principium Est 합동 내한 공연 정보 (7월 29일 금요일) level buyhard 2016-07-19475
    402   NitemarE "Headin' Off To Saudi Arabia" [4] level Juri 2016-06-10281
    401   일산 파주 근교에 사시는분들,, 1st 메탈기획공연입니다.  level cruxdrum 2016-06-10457
    400   옴니엄 개더럼 & Mors Principium Est 합동 내한 공연 (티켓 오픈!!) level buyhard 2016-06-06566
    399   6/18 부산 리얼라이즈 메탈공연안내  level LandMine 2016-06-04307
    398   6,18 WON 단독콘서트(셋리스트 공개)  level won뮤직 2016-05-24299
    397   [도프/바이하드] METAL BLADE Records 수입,AMON AMARTH,ARTILLERY 신보등 level buyhard 2016-04-13441
    396   [공연안내] The King of Tribute ! 메탈리카,레인보우,신데렐라,머틀리크루& 퀸 ! [1]  level cruxdrum 2016-03-28529
    395   Megadeth - Dystopia 가사 해석 level Mefisto 2016-02-15730
    394   전장르 1:1 드럼레슨 (락 메탈 투베이스 환영) level Confyverse 2015-12-10755
    393   고어그라인드 밴드 설사 4-way split 앨범 발매 & 향뮤직 입고!!! level sulsagore 2015-12-10649
    392   12월 12일 합정동DreamHall "Pantera"헌정공연  level dragon709 2015-12-05634
    391   [구인/서울/드럼]블라스트비트 갈기실 메탈 드러머 구합니다. level 수맥 2015-11-09607
    previous next
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    Info / Statistics
    Artists : 28,782
    Albums : 103,273
    Reviews : 6,605
    Lyrics : 98,261
    Memo Box
    광태랑 [02-20 02:32]
    페리퍼리 재밌게들 보셨나요~ 저는 거스지를 선택해서 못갔어요 ㅠㅠ
    LaClayne [02-19 21:54]
    Periphery 최고네요 ㅋㅋ
    아교 [02-16 18:43]
    제발 암표상들이 아니라 기동전사들이 표를 사갔기를 빕니다.
    아교 [02-16 18:42]
    인터넷 시계맞춰서 바로 들갔는데 들가자 마자 4번째줄까지 거의다 회색;;